Florida Hospital College vs. Life University
Deciding between AdventHealth University and Life University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
AdventHealth University
Life University
-
Overview
- Florida Hospital College
- Life University
- Location
-
Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
-
Life University Marietta, GA
-
-
- Setting
-
Florida Hospital College Midsize City
-
Life University Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Florida Hospital College 1,861
-
Life University 2,714
-
-
- Type
-
Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
-
Life University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Florida Hospital College #1027
-
Life University #715
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
-
Life University -
-
-
- Status
-
Florida Hospital College Non-profit
-
Life University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Life University
-
-
-
Cost
- Florida Hospital College
- Life University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
Life University $15,036
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
Life University $15,036
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Florida Hospital College $13,728
-
Life University $14,850
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Florida Hospital College $29,658
-
Life University $29,111
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Florida Hospital College $8,555
-
Life University $11,292
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Florida Hospital College 81%
-
Life University 89%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Florida Hospital College
- Life University
- Applied
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Life University 574
-
-
- Admitted
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Life University 534
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Life University 93%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Life University 42.1%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Florida Hospital College 1080
-
Life University 1030
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Florida Hospital College 22
-
Life University 18
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Life University 3.11
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Life University B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Florida Hospital College Very Easy
-
Life University Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Life University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Florida Hospital College 21/24
-
Life University 17/20
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
-
Life University 920/1130
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Florida Hospital College Not reported
-
Life University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
-
Life University
-
-
-
Academics
- Florida Hospital College
- Life University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Florida Hospital College 6:1
-
Life University 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Florida Hospital College
- Health Professions (97%)
- Biology (2%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
-
Life University
- Biology (58%)
- General Studies (12%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Business (6%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (5%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Florida Hospital College
- Life University
- Graduation Rate
-
Florida Hospital College 38%
-
Life University 52%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Florida Hospital College $54,600
-
Life University $46,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Florida Hospital College 57%
-
Life University 33%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Florida Hospital College $23,500
-
Life University $8,334
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Florida Hospital College $242
-
Life University $86
-
-
-
Diversity
- Florida Hospital College
- Life University
- % Men
-
Florida Hospital College 16%
-
Life University 50%
-
-
- % Women
-
Florida Hospital College 84%
-
Life University 50%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Florida Hospital College High
-
Life University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Life University No
-
-
- % White
-
Florida Hospital College 43%
-
Life University 48%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Florida Hospital College 7%
-
Life University 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Florida Hospital College 14%
-
Life University 26%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Florida Hospital College 23%
-
Life University 13%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
Life University 2%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Florida Hospital College 1%
-
Life University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Florida Hospital College 2%
-
Life University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
Life University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
Life University 6%
-
-
-
Students
- Florida Hospital College
- Life University
- % In-State
-
Florida Hospital College 91%
-
Life University 52%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
Life University 31%
-
-
-
Campus
- Florida Hospital College
- Life University
- Campus Housing
-
Florida Hospital College Yes
-
Life University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Life University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Life University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Life University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Life University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL with Life University in Marietta, GA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Life University is larger than Florida Hospital College based on total student enrollment (2,714 students vs. 1,861 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- AdventHealth University is located in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting); Life University is in Marietta, GA (Small City setting).
- AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Life University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: AdventHealth University 6:1; Life University 15:1.
Florida Hospital College vs. Life University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Florida Hospital College or Life University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Life University than Florida Hospital College ($29,111 vs. $29,658).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at AdventHealth University are 7.6% lower than at Life University ($13,728 vs. $14,850).
- AdventHealth University is 42.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Life University (about $6,384 more per year; $21,420.00 vs. $15,036.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 42.5% higher at Florida Hospital College than at Life University (about $6,384 more per year; $21,420.00 vs. $15,036.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Life University than at AdventHealth University (89% vs. 81%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Life University students is 32% larger than aid received by AdventHealth University students ($11,292 vs. $8,555).
Florida Hospital College vs. Life University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Florida Hospital College or Life University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Life University and Florida Hospital College.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at AdventHealth University (1080) is 50 points higher than at Life University (1030).
- Incoming Florida Hospital College students have a 4 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (22 vs. 18 at Life University).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 1010/1140; Life University 920/1130.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 21/24; Life University 17/20.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Hospital College - Not reported; Life University - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027.
Florida Hospital College vs. Life University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Florida Hospital College and Life University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Life University's six-year graduation rate (52%) is higher than AdventHealth University's (38%).
- Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $7,700 more per year than Life University graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $46,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Life University graduates have a $15,166 lower median loan debt than Florida Hospital College graduates ($8,334 vs. $23,500).
- Among borrowers, Life University graduates have an estimated $156 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Florida Hospital College graduates ($86 vs. $242).
- More Florida Hospital College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Life University students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 33%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.