Florida Hospital College vs. Florida Memorial University

Deciding between AdventHealth University and Florida Memorial University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

AdventHealth University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
  • Florida Memorial University Miami Gardens, FL
  • Setting
  • Florida Hospital College Midsize City
  • Florida Memorial University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Florida Hospital College 1,861
  • Florida Memorial University 1,277
  • Type
  • Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
  • Florida Memorial University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Florida Hospital College #1027
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
  • Florida Memorial University Baptist
  • Status
  • Florida Hospital College Non-profit
  • Florida Memorial University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Florida Hospital College $21,420
  • Florida Memorial University $20,174
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Florida Hospital College $21,420
  • Florida Memorial University $20,174
  • Room & Board
  • Florida Hospital College $13,728
  • Florida Memorial University $9,656
  • Average Net Price
  • Florida Hospital College $29,658
  • Florida Memorial University $21,679
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Florida Hospital College $8,555
  • Florida Memorial University $14,130
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Florida Hospital College 81%
  • Florida Memorial University 98%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Florida Hospital College Calculate
  • Florida Memorial University Calculate
  • Applied
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Florida Memorial University 9,121
  • Admitted
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Florida Memorial University 7,777
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Florida Memorial University 85.3%
  • Enrolled
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Florida Memorial University 4.8%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Florida Hospital College 1080
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Florida Hospital College 22
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Florida Memorial University 2.7
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Florida Memorial University B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Florida Hospital College Very Easy
  • Florida Memorial University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Florida Memorial University
  • ACT Range
  • Florida Hospital College 21/24
  • Florida Memorial University
  • SAT Range
  • Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
  • Florida Memorial University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Florida Hospital College Not reported
  • Florida Memorial University Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
  • Florida Memorial University Jul 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Florida Hospital College 6:1
  • Florida Memorial University 17:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Florida Hospital College
    • Health Professions (97%)
    • Biology (2%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
  • Florida Memorial University
    • Business (30%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (12%)
    • Biology (11%)
    • Education (10%)
    • Psychology (9%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Florida Hospital College 38%
  • Florida Memorial University 42%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Florida Hospital College $54,600
  • Florida Memorial University $27,600
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Florida Hospital College 57%
  • Florida Memorial University 18%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Florida Hospital College $23,500
  • Florida Memorial University $42,875
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Florida Hospital College $242
  • Florida Memorial University $443
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Florida Hospital College 16%
  • Florida Memorial University 44%
  • % Women
  • Florida Hospital College 84%
  • Florida Memorial University 56%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Florida Hospital College High
  • Florida Memorial University Low
  • HBCU
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • % White
  • Florida Hospital College 43%
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • % Asian
  • Florida Hospital College 7%
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • % Black
  • Florida Hospital College 14%
  • Florida Memorial University 72%
  • % Hispanic
  • Florida Hospital College 23%
  • Florida Memorial University 4%
  • % Native American
  • Florida Hospital College 0%
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Florida Hospital College 1%
  • Florida Memorial University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Florida Hospital College 2%
  • Florida Memorial University 1%
  • % International
  • Florida Hospital College 0%
  • Florida Memorial University 14%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Florida Hospital College 9%
  • Florida Memorial University 9%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Florida Hospital College 91%
  • Florida Memorial University 69%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Florida Hospital College 9%
  • Florida Memorial University 19%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Florida Hospital College Yes
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Florida Memorial University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Florida Memorial University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Florida Memorial University No
  • Learn More
  • Florida Hospital College Details
  • Florida Memorial University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL with Florida Memorial University in Miami Gardens, FL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

AdventHealth University is larger than Florida Memorial University based on total student enrollment (1,861 students vs. 1,277 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • AdventHealth University is located in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting); Florida Memorial University is in Miami Gardens, FL (Large Suburban setting).
  • AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Florida Memorial University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: AdventHealth University 6:1; Florida Memorial University 17:1.

Florida Hospital College vs. Florida Memorial University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Florida Hospital College or Florida Memorial University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Florida Memorial University than Florida Hospital College ($21,679 vs. $29,658).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Florida Memorial University are 29.7% lower than at AdventHealth University ($9,656 vs. $13,728).
  • AdventHealth University is 6.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Florida Memorial University (about $1,246 more per year; $21,420.00 vs. $20,174.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 6.2% higher at Florida Hospital College than at Florida Memorial University (about $1,246 more per year; $21,420.00 vs. $20,174.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Florida Memorial University than at AdventHealth University (98% vs. 81%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Florida Memorial University students is 65.2% larger than aid received by AdventHealth University students ($14,130 vs. $8,555).

Florida Hospital College vs. Florida Memorial University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Florida Hospital College or Florida Memorial University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Florida Memorial University and Florida Hospital College.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 1010/1140.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 21/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Hospital College - Not reported; Florida Memorial University - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027; Florida Memorial University Jul 1, 2027.

Florida Hospital College vs. Florida Memorial University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Florida Hospital College and Florida Memorial University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Florida Memorial University's six-year graduation rate (42%) is higher than AdventHealth University's (38%).
  • Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $27,000 more per year than Florida Memorial University graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $27,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, AdventHealth University graduates have a $19,375 lower median loan debt than Florida Memorial University graduates ($23,500 vs. $42,875).
  • Among borrowers, Florida Hospital College graduates have an estimated $201 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Florida Memorial University graduates ($242 vs. $443).
  • More Florida Hospital College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Florida Memorial University students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 18%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.