Florida Hospital College vs. Bethel University

Deciding between AdventHealth University and Bethel University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

AdventHealth University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
  • Bethel University Mishawaka, IN
  • Setting
  • Florida Hospital College Midsize City
  • Bethel University Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Florida Hospital College 1,861
  • Bethel University 1,167
  • Type
  • Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
  • Bethel University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Florida Hospital College #1027
  • Bethel University #847
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
  • Bethel University Missionary Church Inc
  • Status
  • Florida Hospital College Non-profit
  • Bethel University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Bethel University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Florida Hospital College $21,420
  • Bethel University $34,600
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Florida Hospital College $21,420
  • Bethel University $34,600
  • Room & Board
  • Florida Hospital College $13,728
  • Bethel University $11,140
  • Average Net Price
  • Florida Hospital College $29,658
  • Bethel University $19,494
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Florida Hospital College $8,555
  • Bethel University $25,046
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Florida Hospital College 81%
  • Bethel University 95%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Bethel University 985
  • Admitted
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Bethel University 962
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Bethel University 97.7%
  • Enrolled
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Bethel University 27.4%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Florida Hospital College 1080
  • Bethel University 1030
  • Typical ACT score
  • Florida Hospital College 22
  • Bethel University 20
  • Average High School GPA
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Bethel University 3.46
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Bethel University B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Florida Hospital College Very Easy
  • Bethel University Very Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Bethel University
  • ACT Range
  • Florida Hospital College 21/24
  • Bethel University 16/24
  • SAT Range
  • Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
  • Bethel University 900/1150
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Florida Hospital College Not reported
  • Bethel University Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
  • Bethel University Aug 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Florida Hospital College 6:1
  • Bethel University 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Florida Hospital College
    • Health Professions (97%)
    • Biology (2%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
  • Bethel University
    • Business (33%)
    • Health Professions (15%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
    • Education (10%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Florida Hospital College 38%
  • Bethel University 49%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Florida Hospital College $54,600
  • Bethel University $39,400
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Florida Hospital College 57%
  • Bethel University 64%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Florida Hospital College $23,500
  • Bethel University $26,065
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Florida Hospital College $242
  • Bethel University $269
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Florida Hospital College 16%
  • Bethel University 44%
  • % Women
  • Florida Hospital College 84%
  • Bethel University 56%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Florida Hospital College High
  • Bethel University Low
  • HBCU
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Bethel University No
  • % White
  • Florida Hospital College 43%
  • Bethel University 76%
  • % Asian
  • Florida Hospital College 7%
  • Bethel University 1%
  • % Black
  • Florida Hospital College 14%
  • Bethel University 11%
  • % Hispanic
  • Florida Hospital College 23%
  • Bethel University 7%
  • % Native American
  • Florida Hospital College 0%
  • Bethel University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Florida Hospital College 1%
  • Bethel University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Florida Hospital College 2%
  • Bethel University 3%
  • % International
  • Florida Hospital College 0%
  • Bethel University 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Florida Hospital College 9%
  • Bethel University 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Florida Hospital College 91%
  • Bethel University 65%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Florida Hospital College 9%
  • Bethel University 27%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Florida Hospital College Yes
  • Bethel University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Bethel University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Bethel University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Bethel University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Bethel University No
  • Learn More
  • Florida Hospital College Details
  • Bethel University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL with Bethel University in Mishawaka, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

AdventHealth University is larger than Bethel University based on total student enrollment (1,861 students vs. 1,167 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • AdventHealth University is located in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting); Bethel University is in Mishawaka, IN (Small City setting).
  • AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bethel University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: AdventHealth University 6:1; Bethel University 12:1.

Florida Hospital College vs. Bethel University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Florida Hospital College or Bethel University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethel University than Florida Hospital College ($19,494 vs. $29,658).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bethel University are 18.9% lower than at AdventHealth University ($11,140 vs. $13,728).
  • Bethel University is 61.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Florida Hospital College (about $13,180 more per year; $34,600.00 vs. $21,420.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 61.5% higher at Bethel University than at AdventHealth University (about $13,180 more per year; $34,600.00 vs. $21,420.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bethel University than at AdventHealth University (95% vs. 81%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Bethel University students is 192.8% larger than aid received by AdventHealth University students ($25,046 vs. $8,555).

Florida Hospital College vs. Bethel University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Florida Hospital College or Bethel University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bethel University and Florida Hospital College.

  • The typical SAT score (median estimate) at AdventHealth University (1080) is 50 points higher than at Bethel University (1030).
  • Incoming Florida Hospital College students have a 2 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (22 vs. 20 at Bethel University).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 1010/1140; Bethel University 900/1150.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 21/24; Bethel University 16/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Hospital College - Not reported; Bethel University - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027; Bethel University Aug 15, 2027.

Florida Hospital College vs. Bethel University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Florida Hospital College and Bethel University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Bethel University's six-year graduation rate (49%) is higher than AdventHealth University's (38%).
  • Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $15,200 more per year than Bethel University graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $39,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, AdventHealth University graduates have a $2,565 lower median loan debt than Bethel University graduates ($23,500 vs. $26,065).
  • Among borrowers, Florida Hospital College graduates have an estimated $27 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bethel University graduates ($242 vs. $269).
  • More Bethel University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Florida Hospital College students, three years after graduation. (64% vs. 57%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.