FAU vs. Talmudic College of Florida
Deciding between Florida Atlantic University and Talmudic College of Florida? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Florida Atlantic University
Talmudic College of Florida
-
Overview
- FAU
- Talmudic College of Florida
- Location
-
FAU Boca Raton, FL
-
Talmudic College of Florida Miami Beach, FL
-
-
- Setting
-
FAU Small City
-
Talmudic College of Florida Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
FAU 31,607
-
Talmudic College of Florida 28
-
-
- Type
-
FAU Public 4 Year
-
Talmudic College of Florida Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
FAU #657
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
FAU -
-
Talmudic College of Florida Jewish
-
-
- Status
-
FAU Non-profit
-
Talmudic College of Florida Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
FAU fau.edu
-
Talmudic College of Florida talmudicu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
FAU
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
-
-
Cost
- FAU
- Talmudic College of Florida
- Tuition (In State)
-
FAU $4,879
-
Talmudic College of Florida $16,750
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
FAU $17,324
-
Talmudic College of Florida $16,750
-
-
- Room & Board
-
FAU $15,860
-
Talmudic College of Florida $10,250
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
FAU $10,225
-
Talmudic College of Florida $20,000
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
FAU $10,857
-
Talmudic College of Florida $13,000
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
FAU 86%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 83%
-
-
-
Admissions
- FAU
- Talmudic College of Florida
- Applied
-
FAU 31,511
-
Talmudic College of Florida -
-
-
- Admitted
-
FAU 20,838
-
Talmudic College of Florida -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
FAU 66.1%
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
-
- Enrolled
-
FAU 20.3%
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
FAU 1120
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
FAU 23
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
FAU 3.74
-
Talmudic College of Florida 3.5
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
FAU A-
-
Talmudic College of Florida A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
FAU Moderate
-
Talmudic College of Florida Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
FAU Low
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
-
- ACT Range
-
FAU 21/26
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
-
- SAT Range
-
FAU 1040/1200
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
FAU Required
-
Talmudic College of Florida Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
FAU May 1, 2027
-
Talmudic College of Florida
-
-
-
Academics
- FAU
- Talmudic College of Florida
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
FAU 24:1
-
Talmudic College of Florida 4:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
FAU
- Business (27%)
- Education (9%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (6%)
-
Talmudic College of Florida
- Legal Professions (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- FAU
- Talmudic College of Florida
- Graduation Rate
-
FAU 43%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 80%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
FAU $46,200
-
Talmudic College of Florida $54,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
FAU 54%
-
Talmudic College of Florida -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
FAU $16,861
-
Talmudic College of Florida N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
FAU $174
-
Talmudic College of Florida N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- FAU
- Talmudic College of Florida
- % Men
-
FAU 43%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 100%
-
-
- % Women
-
FAU 57%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
FAU High
-
Talmudic College of Florida Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
FAU No
-
Talmudic College of Florida No
-
-
- % White
-
FAU 43%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 85%
-
-
- % Asian
-
FAU 4%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
FAU 20%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
FAU 26%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
FAU 0%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
FAU 0%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
FAU 4%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
-
- % International
-
FAU 2%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 15%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
FAU 1%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 0%
-
-
-
Students
- FAU
- Talmudic College of Florida
- % In-State
-
FAU 78%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 58%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
FAU 19%
-
Talmudic College of Florida 42%
-
-
-
Campus
- FAU
- Talmudic College of Florida
- Campus Housing
-
FAU Yes
-
Talmudic College of Florida Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
FAU No
-
Talmudic College of Florida No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
FAU Yes
-
Talmudic College of Florida Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
FAU Yes
-
Talmudic College of Florida No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
FAU No
-
Talmudic College of Florida No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Florida Atlantic University in Boca Raton, FL with Talmudic College of Florida in Miami Beach, FL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Florida Atlantic University is larger than Talmudic College of Florida based on total student enrollment (31,607 students vs. 28 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Florida Atlantic University is located in Boca Raton, FL (Small City setting); Talmudic College of Florida is in Miami Beach, FL (Small City setting).
- Florida Atlantic University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Talmudic College of Florida is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Florida Atlantic University 24:1; Talmudic College of Florida 4:1.
FAU vs. Talmudic College of Florida Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, FAU or Talmudic College of Florida? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Florida Atlantic University than Talmudic College of Florida ($10,225 vs. $20,000).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Talmudic College of Florida are 35.4% lower than at Florida Atlantic University ($10,250 vs. $15,860).
- Talmudic College of Florida is 243.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than FAU (about $11,871 more per year; $16,750.00 vs. $4,879.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 3.4% higher at FAU than at Talmudic College of Florida (about $574 more per year; $17,324.00 vs. $16,750.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Florida Atlantic University than at Talmudic College of Florida (86% vs. 83%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Talmudic College of Florida students is 19.7% larger than aid received by Florida Atlantic University students ($13,000 vs. $10,857).
FAU vs. Talmudic College of Florida Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, FAU or Talmudic College of Florida? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Talmudic College of Florida and FAU.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Florida Atlantic University 1040/1200.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Florida Atlantic University 21/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: FAU - Required; Talmudic College of Florida - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: FAU May 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman FAU students have a 0.24 point higher average high school GPA (3.74) than students at Talmudic College of Florida (3.5).
FAU vs. Talmudic College of Florida Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for FAU and Talmudic College of Florida? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Talmudic College of Florida's six-year graduation rate (80%) is higher than Florida Atlantic University's (43%).
- Graduates from Talmudic College of Florida earn a median of about $7,900 more per year than FAU graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,100 vs. $46,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.