Divine Word College vs. Central
Deciding between Divine Word College and University of Central Missouri? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
University of Central Missouri
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- Central
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
Central Warrensburg, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
Central Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
Central 12,857
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
Central Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
Central #723
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
Central -
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
Central Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
Central
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- Central
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Central $10,050
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Central $18,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
Central $10,740
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
Central $14,943
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
Central $7,811
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
Central 96%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- Central
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
Central 5,647
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
Central 3,603
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
Central 63.8%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
Central 28.6%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Central
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Central 22
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
Central 3.68
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
Central A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
Central Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
Central Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Central 19/25
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Central
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
Central Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
Central
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- Central
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
Central 18:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
Central
- Education (21%)
- Business (17%)
- Health Professions (8%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (8%)
- Engineering Technology (8%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- Central
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
Central 50%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Central $41,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
Central 59%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Central $22,441
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Central $232
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- Central
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
Central 46%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
Central 54%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
Central Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
Central No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Central 77%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
Central 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Central 11%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
Central 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Central 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Central 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Central 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
Central 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Central 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- Central
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Central 82%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
Central 15%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- Central
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Central Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Central No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Central Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
Central Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
Central Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with University of Central Missouri in Warrensburg, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Central Missouri is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (12,857 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); University of Central Missouri is in Warrensburg, MO (Rural Fringe setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Central Missouri is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; University of Central Missouri 18:1.
Divine Word College vs. Central Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Central? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Central ($3,083 vs. $14,943).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 59% lower than at University of Central Missouri ($4,400 vs. $10,740).
- Divine Word College is 55.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Central (about $5,550 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $10,050.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 19.2% higher at Central than at Divine Word College (about $3,000 more per year; $18,600.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at University of Central Missouri (100% vs. 96%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 148.6% larger than aid received by University of Central Missouri students ($19,417 vs. $7,811).
Divine Word College vs. Central Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Central? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Central and Divine Word College.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUniversity of Central Missouri 19/25.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Central - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. Central Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Central? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- University of Central Missouri's six-year graduation rate (50%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.