Divine Word College vs. North Central University
Deciding between Divine Word College and North Central University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
North Central University
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- North Central University
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
North Central University Minneapolis, MN
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
North Central University Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
North Central University 852
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
North Central University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
North Central University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
North Central University Assemblies of God Church
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
North Central University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Divine Word College dwci.edu
-
North Central University northcentral.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
North Central University
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- North Central University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
North Central University $32,220
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
North Central University $32,220
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
North Central University $10,054
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
North Central University $26,363
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
North Central University $18,112
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
North Central University 98%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- North Central University
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
North Central University 492
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
North Central University 487
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
North Central University 99%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
North Central University 29.6%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
North Central University 1050
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
North Central University 21
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
North Central University 3.4
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
North Central University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
North Central University Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
North Central University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
North Central University 18/24
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
North Central University 950/1148
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
North Central University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
North Central University Jun 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- North Central University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
North Central University 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
North Central University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (36%)
- Education (11%)
- General Studies (9%)
- Work and Family Studies (8%)
- Business (8%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- North Central University
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
North Central University 40%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
North Central University $33,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
North Central University 68%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
North Central University $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
North Central University $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- North Central University
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
North Central University 44%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
North Central University 56%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
North Central University Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
North Central University No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
North Central University 79%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
North Central University 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
North Central University 4%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
North Central University 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
North Central University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
North Central University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
North Central University 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
North Central University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
North Central University 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- North Central University
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
North Central University 40%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
North Central University 51%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- North Central University
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
North Central University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
North Central University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
North Central University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
North Central University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
North Central University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with North Central University in Minneapolis, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
North Central University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (852 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); North Central University is in Minneapolis, MN (Large City setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. North Central University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; North Central University 14:1.
Divine Word College vs. North Central University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or North Central University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than North Central University ($3,083 vs. $26,363).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 56.2% lower than at North Central University ($4,400 vs. $10,054).
- North Central University is 106.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $16,620 more per year; $32,220.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 106.5% higher at North Central University than at Divine Word College (about $16,620 more per year; $32,220.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at North Central University (100% vs. 98%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 7.2% larger than aid received by North Central University students ($19,417 vs. $18,112).
Divine Word College vs. North Central University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or North Central University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between North Central University and Divine Word College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsNorth Central University 950/1148.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsNorth Central University 18/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; North Central University - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027; North Central University Jun 1, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. North Central University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and North Central University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- North Central University's six-year graduation rate (40%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.