Divine Word College vs. Maharishi International University
Deciding between Divine Word College and Maharishi International University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
Maharishi International University
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- Maharishi International University
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
Maharishi International University Fairfield, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
Maharishi International University Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
Maharishi International University 2,592
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
Maharishi International University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
Maharishi International University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
Maharishi International University -
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
Maharishi International University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
Maharishi International University
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- Maharishi International University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Maharishi International University $16,530
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Maharishi International University $16,530
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
Maharishi International University $7,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
Maharishi International University $16,281
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
Maharishi International University $11,496
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
Maharishi International University 97%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- Maharishi International University
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
Maharishi International University 93
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
Maharishi International University 89
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
Maharishi International University 95.7%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
Maharishi International University 75.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Maharishi International University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Maharishi International University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
Maharishi International University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
Maharishi International University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
Maharishi International University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
Maharishi International University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Maharishi International University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Maharishi International University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
Maharishi International University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
Maharishi International University Jul 30, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- Maharishi International University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
Maharishi International University 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
Maharishi International University
- Communication (29%)
- Natural Resources Conservation (25%)
- Business (12%)
- Biology (11%)
- Mathematics (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- Maharishi International University
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
Maharishi International University 50%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Maharishi International University $29,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
Maharishi International University 56%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Maharishi International University $39,037
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Maharishi International University $403
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- Maharishi International University
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
Maharishi International University 41%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
Maharishi International University 59%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
Maharishi International University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
Maharishi International University No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Maharishi International University 40%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
Maharishi International University 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Maharishi International University 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
Maharishi International University 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Maharishi International University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Maharishi International University 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Maharishi International University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
Maharishi International University 38%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Maharishi International University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- Maharishi International University
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Maharishi International University 3%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
Maharishi International University 94%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- Maharishi International University
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Maharishi International University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Maharishi International University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Maharishi International University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
Maharishi International University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
Maharishi International University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Maharishi International University in Fairfield, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Maharishi International University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (2,592 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Maharishi International University is in Fairfield, IA (Remote Town setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Maharishi International University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Maharishi International University 13:1.
Divine Word College vs. Maharishi International University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Maharishi International University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Maharishi International University ($3,083 vs. $16,281).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 40.5% lower than at Maharishi International University ($4,400 vs. $7,400).
- Maharishi International University is 6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $930 more per year; $16,530.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 6% higher at Maharishi International University than at Divine Word College (about $930 more per year; $16,530.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Maharishi International University (100% vs. 97%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 68.9% larger than aid received by Maharishi International University students ($19,417 vs. $11,496).
Divine Word College vs. Maharishi International University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Maharishi International University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Maharishi International University and Divine Word College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Maharishi International University - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027; Maharishi International University Jul 30, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. Maharishi International University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Maharishi International University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Maharishi International University's six-year graduation rate (50%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.