Divine Word College vs. Lenoir-Rhyne University
Deciding between Divine Word College and Lenoir Rhyne University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
Lenoir Rhyne University
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- Lenoir-Rhyne University
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Hickory, NC
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 2,256
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Evangelical Lutheran Church
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- Lenoir-Rhyne University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University $31,900
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University $31,900
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University $13,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University $21,546
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University $23,467
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- Lenoir-Rhyne University
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 3,666
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 3,101
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 84.6%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 11%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 3.41
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- Lenoir-Rhyne University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University
- Health Professions (18%)
- Business (14%)
- Education (14%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (11%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- Lenoir-Rhyne University
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 47%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University $42,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 66%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- Lenoir-Rhyne University
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 40%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 60%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 69%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 15%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- Lenoir-Rhyne University
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 68%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University 29%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- Lenoir-Rhyne University
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
Lenoir-Rhyne University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Lenoir Rhyne University in Hickory, NC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Lenoir Rhyne University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (2,256 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Lenoir Rhyne University is in Hickory, NC (Small City setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Lenoir Rhyne University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Lenoir Rhyne University 15:1.
Divine Word College vs. Lenoir-Rhyne University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Lenoir-Rhyne University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Lenoir-Rhyne University ($3,083 vs. $21,546).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 67.2% lower than at Lenoir Rhyne University ($4,400 vs. $13,400).
- Lenoir Rhyne University is 104.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $16,300 more per year; $31,900.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 104.5% higher at Lenoir-Rhyne University than at Divine Word College (about $16,300 more per year; $31,900.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College as at Lenoir Rhyne University (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Lenoir Rhyne University students is 20.9% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($23,467 vs. $19,417).
Divine Word College vs. Lenoir-Rhyne University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Lenoir-Rhyne University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Lenoir-Rhyne University and Divine Word College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Lenoir-Rhyne University - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. Lenoir-Rhyne University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Lenoir-Rhyne University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Lenoir Rhyne University's six-year graduation rate (47%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.