Divine Word College vs. Gustavus Adolphus College
Deciding between Divine Word College and Gustavus Adolphus College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
Gustavus Adolphus College
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- Gustavus Adolphus College
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Saint Peter, MN
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 1,906
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
Gustavus Adolphus College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Evangelical Lutheran Church
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Divine Word College dwci.edu
-
Gustavus Adolphus College gustavus.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
Gustavus Adolphus College
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- Gustavus Adolphus College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Gustavus Adolphus College $56,076
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Gustavus Adolphus College $56,076
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
Gustavus Adolphus College $11,804
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
Gustavus Adolphus College $26,094
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
Gustavus Adolphus College $41,450
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- Gustavus Adolphus College
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 5,294
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 3,229
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 61%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 15.2%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Gustavus Adolphus College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Gustavus Adolphus College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 3.69
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
Gustavus Adolphus College A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Gustavus Adolphus College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Gustavus Adolphus College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Apr 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- Gustavus Adolphus College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
Gustavus Adolphus College
- Biology (13%)
- Social Sciences (13%)
- Business (12%)
- Psychology (7%)
- Education (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- Gustavus Adolphus College
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 82%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Gustavus Adolphus College $56,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 82%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Gustavus Adolphus College $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Gustavus Adolphus College $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- Gustavus Adolphus College
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 47%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 53%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
Gustavus Adolphus College No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 83%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- Gustavus Adolphus College
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 81%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
Gustavus Adolphus College 15%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- Gustavus Adolphus College
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Gustavus Adolphus College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Gustavus Adolphus College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
Gustavus Adolphus College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
Gustavus Adolphus College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Gustavus Adolphus College in Saint Peter, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Gustavus Adolphus College is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (1,906 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Gustavus Adolphus College is in Saint Peter, MN (Remote Town setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Gustavus Adolphus College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Gustavus Adolphus College 12:1.
Divine Word College vs. Gustavus Adolphus College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Gustavus Adolphus College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Gustavus Adolphus College ($3,083 vs. $26,094).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 62.7% lower than at Gustavus Adolphus College ($4,400 vs. $11,804).
- Gustavus Adolphus College is 259.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $40,476 more per year; $56,076.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 259.5% higher at Gustavus Adolphus College than at Divine Word College (about $40,476 more per year; $56,076.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College as at Gustavus Adolphus College (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Gustavus Adolphus College students is 113.5% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($41,450 vs. $19,417).
Divine Word College vs. Gustavus Adolphus College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Gustavus Adolphus College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Gustavus Adolphus College and Divine Word College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Gustavus Adolphus College - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027; Gustavus Adolphus College Apr 1, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. Gustavus Adolphus College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Gustavus Adolphus College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Gustavus Adolphus College's six-year graduation rate (82%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.