Divine Word College vs. Doane University
Deciding between Divine Word College and Doane University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
Doane University
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- Doane University
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
Doane University Crete, NE
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
Doane University Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
Doane University 1,985
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
Doane University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
Doane University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
Doane University -
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
Doane University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
Doane University
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- Doane University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Doane University $43,985
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Doane University $43,985
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
Doane University $12,178
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
Doane University $26,364
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
Doane University $31,472
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
Doane University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- Doane University
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
Doane University 1,254
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
Doane University 1,229
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
Doane University 98%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
Doane University 20.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Doane University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Doane University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
Doane University 3.6
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
Doane University A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
Doane University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
Doane University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Doane University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Doane University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
Doane University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
Doane University
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- Doane University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
Doane University 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
Doane University
- Education (23%)
- Business (12%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (12%)
- Social Sciences (10%)
- Biology (8%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- Doane University
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
Doane University 63%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Doane University $47,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
Doane University 66%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Doane University $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Doane University $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- Doane University
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
Doane University 42%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
Doane University 58%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
Doane University Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
Doane University No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Doane University 82%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
Doane University 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Doane University 3%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
Doane University 7%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Doane University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Doane University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Doane University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
Doane University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Doane University 2%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- Doane University
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Doane University 61%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
Doane University 37%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- Doane University
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Doane University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Doane University Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Doane University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
Doane University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
Doane University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Doane University in Crete, NE on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Doane University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (1,985 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Doane University is in Crete, NE (Distant Town setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Doane University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Doane University 11:1.
Divine Word College vs. Doane University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Doane University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Doane University ($3,083 vs. $26,364).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 63.9% lower than at Doane University ($4,400 vs. $12,178).
- Doane University is 182% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $28,385 more per year; $43,985.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 182% higher at Doane University than at Divine Word College (about $28,385 more per year; $43,985.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College as at Doane University (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Doane University students is 62.1% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($31,472 vs. $19,417).
Divine Word College vs. Doane University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Doane University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Doane University and Divine Word College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Doane University - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. Doane University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Doane University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Doane University's six-year graduation rate (63%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.