Dine College vs. Pathways College

Deciding between Dine College and Pathways College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Dine College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Dine College Tsaile, AZ
  • Pathways College Phoenix, California
  • Setting
  • Dine College Remote Rural
  • Pathways College Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • Dine College 1,434
  • Pathways College 196
  • Type
  • Dine College Public 4 Year
  • Pathways College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Dine College
  • Pathways College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Dine College -
  • Pathways College -
  • Status
  • Dine College Non-profit
  • Pathways College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Dine College
  • Pathways College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Dine College $1,410
  • Pathways College $6,180
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Dine College $1,410
  • Pathways College $6,180
  • Room & Board
  • Dine College $4,940
  • Pathways College $23,712
  • Average Net Price
  • Dine College $5,916
  • Pathways College -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Dine College $9,263
  • Pathways College $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Dine College 80%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Dine College -
  • Pathways College -
  • Admitted
  • Dine College -
  • Pathways College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Dine College Open
  • Pathways College
  • Enrolled
  • Dine College Open
  • Pathways College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Dine College
  • Pathways College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Dine College
  • Pathways College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Dine College -
  • Pathways College -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Dine College -
  • Pathways College -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Dine College Unavailable
  • Pathways College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Dine College
  • Pathways College
  • ACT Range
  • Dine College
  • Pathways College
  • SAT Range
  • Dine College
  • Pathways College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Dine College Open admission
  • Pathways College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Dine College
  • Pathways College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Dine College 16:1
  • Pathways College 7:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Dine College
    • Social Sciences (29%)
    • Business (20%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (16%)
    • Education (11%)
    • Ethnic Studies (9%)
  • Pathways College
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Dine College -
  • Pathways College -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Dine College $23,100
  • Pathways College N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Dine College -
  • Pathways College -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Dine College N/A
  • Pathways College N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Dine College N/A
  • Pathways College N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Dine College 26%
  • Pathways College 33%
  • % Women
  • Dine College 74%
  • Pathways College 67%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Dine College Extremely Low
  • Pathways College -
  • HBCU
  • Dine College No
  • Pathways College No
  • % White
  • Dine College 0%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Asian
  • Dine College 0%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Black
  • Dine College 1%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • Dine College 0%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Native American
  • Dine College 99%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Dine College 0%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Dine College 0%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % International
  • Dine College 0%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Dine College 0%
  • Pathways College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Dine College 89%
  • Pathways College -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Dine College 11%
  • Pathways College -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Dine College Yes
  • Pathways College No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Dine College No
  • Pathways College
  • Meal Plan
  • Dine College Yes
  • Pathways College No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Dine College No
  • Pathways College Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Dine College Yes
  • Pathways College

Comparable Facts

Compare Dine College in Tsaile, AZ with Pathways College in Phoenix, California on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Dine College is larger than Pathways College based on total student enrollment (1,434 students vs. 196 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Dine College is located in Tsaile, AZ (Remote Rural setting); Pathways College is in Phoenix, California (Midsize City setting).
  • Dine College is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Pathways College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Dine College 16:1; Pathways College 7:1.

Dine College vs. Pathways College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Dine College or Pathways College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Dine College are 79.2% lower than at Pathways College ($4,940 vs. $23,712).
  • Pathways College is 338.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Dine College (about $4,770 more per year; $6,180.00 vs. $1,410.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 338.3% higher at Pathways College than at Dine College (about $4,770 more per year; $6,180.00 vs. $1,410.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Dine College than at Pathways College (80% vs. 0%).

Dine College vs. Pathways College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Dine College or Pathways College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Pathways College and Dine College.

  • Dine College reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Dine College - Open admission; Pathways College - Not reported.

Dine College vs. Pathways College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Dine College and Pathways College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.