DSU vs. Montana Bible College
Deciding between Dickinson State University and Montana Bible College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Dickinson State University
Montana Bible College
-
Overview
- DSU
- Montana Bible College
- Location
-
DSU Dickinson, ND
-
Montana Bible College Billings, Montana
-
-
- Setting
-
DSU Remote Town
-
Montana Bible College Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
DSU 1,410
-
Montana Bible College 36
-
-
- Type
-
DSU Public 4 Year
-
Montana Bible College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
DSU #767
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
DSU -
-
Montana Bible College Interdenominational
-
-
- Status
-
DSU Non-profit
-
Montana Bible College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Montana Bible College montanabiblecollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
DSU
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
-
Cost
- DSU
- Montana Bible College
- Tuition (In State)
-
DSU $9,118
-
Montana Bible College $14,640
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
DSU $9,118
-
Montana Bible College $14,640
-
-
- Room & Board
-
DSU $8,564
-
Montana Bible College $9,350
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
DSU $14,698
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
DSU $5,667
-
Montana Bible College $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
DSU 92%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- DSU
- Montana Bible College
- Applied
-
DSU 1,356
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
DSU 502
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
DSU 37%
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
DSU 51.8%
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
DSU 1000
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
DSU 18
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
DSU 3.11
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
DSU B
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
DSU Extremely Easy
-
Montana Bible College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
DSU High
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
DSU 16/21
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
DSU 875/1130
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
DSU Test-free
-
Montana Bible College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
DSU
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
-
Academics
- DSU
- Montana Bible College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
DSU 16:1
-
Montana Bible College 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
DSU
- Business (42%)
- Education (10%)
- Communication (9%)
- Health Professions (9%)
- General Studies (7%)
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
-
Outcomes
- DSU
- Montana Bible College
- Graduation Rate
-
DSU 26%
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
DSU $46,800
-
Montana Bible College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
DSU 77%
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
DSU $18,781
-
Montana Bible College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
DSU $194
-
Montana Bible College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- DSU
- Montana Bible College
- % Men
-
DSU 43%
-
Montana Bible College 56%
-
-
- % Women
-
DSU 57%
-
Montana Bible College 44%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
DSU Low
-
Montana Bible College -
-
-
- HBCU
-
DSU No
-
Montana Bible College No
-
-
- % White
-
DSU 76%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
DSU 1%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
DSU 5%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
DSU 6%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
DSU 1%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
DSU 0%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
DSU 3%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
DSU 6%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
DSU 2%
-
Montana Bible College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- DSU
- Montana Bible College
- % In-State
-
DSU 45%
-
Montana Bible College 33%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
DSU 51%
-
Montana Bible College 33%
-
-
-
Campus
- DSU
- Montana Bible College
- Campus Housing
-
DSU Yes
-
Montana Bible College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
DSU No
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
DSU Yes
-
Montana Bible College No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
DSU No
-
Montana Bible College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
DSU No
-
Montana Bible College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Dickinson State University in Dickinson, ND with Montana Bible College in Billings, Montana on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Dickinson State University is larger than Montana Bible College based on total student enrollment (1,410 students vs. 36 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Dickinson State University is located in Dickinson, ND (Remote Town setting); Montana Bible College is in Billings, Montana (Rural Fringe setting).
- Dickinson State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Montana Bible College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Dickinson State University 16:1; Montana Bible College 6:1.
DSU vs. Montana Bible College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, DSU or Montana Bible College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Dickinson State University are 8.4% lower than at Montana Bible College ($8,564 vs. $9,350).
- Montana Bible College is 60.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than DSU (about $5,522 more per year; $14,640.00 vs. $9,118.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 60.6% higher at Montana Bible College than at Dickinson State University (about $5,522 more per year; $14,640.00 vs. $9,118.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Dickinson State University than at Montana Bible College (92% vs. 0%).
DSU vs. Montana Bible College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, DSU or Montana Bible College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Montana Bible College and DSU.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Dickinson State University 875/1130.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Dickinson State University 16/21.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: DSU - Test-free; Montana Bible College - Not reported.
DSU vs. Montana Bible College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for DSU and Montana Bible College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.