Daytona State College vs. Florida Hospital College
Deciding between Daytona State College and AdventHealth University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Daytona State College
AdventHealth University
-
Overview
- Daytona State College
- Florida Hospital College
- Location
-
Daytona State College Daytona Beach, FL
-
Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
-
-
- Setting
-
Daytona State College Small City
-
Florida Hospital College Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Daytona State College 12,820
-
Florida Hospital College 1,861
-
-
- Type
-
Daytona State College Public 4 Year
-
Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Daytona State College
-
Florida Hospital College #1027
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Daytona State College -
-
Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
-
-
- Status
-
Daytona State College Non-profit
-
Florida Hospital College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Daytona State College daytonastate.edu
-
Florida Hospital College ahu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Daytona State College
-
Florida Hospital College
-
-
-
Cost
- Daytona State College
- Florida Hospital College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Daytona State College $3,106
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Daytona State College $11,994
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Daytona State College $10,420
-
Florida Hospital College $13,728
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Daytona State College $5,945
-
Florida Hospital College $29,658
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Daytona State College $5,918
-
Florida Hospital College $8,555
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Daytona State College 65%
-
Florida Hospital College 81%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Daytona State College
- Florida Hospital College
- Applied
-
Daytona State College -
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Daytona State College -
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Daytona State College Open
-
Florida Hospital College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Daytona State College Open
-
Florida Hospital College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Daytona State College
-
Florida Hospital College 1080
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Daytona State College
-
Florida Hospital College 22
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Daytona State College -
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Daytona State College -
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Daytona State College Unavailable
-
Florida Hospital College Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Daytona State College
-
Florida Hospital College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Daytona State College
-
Florida Hospital College 21/24
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Daytona State College
-
Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Daytona State College Open admission
-
Florida Hospital College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Daytona State College
-
Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Daytona State College
- Florida Hospital College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Daytona State College 19:1
-
Florida Hospital College 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Daytona State College
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (41%)
- Health Professions (19%)
- Business (9%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
- Engineering Technology (5%)
-
Florida Hospital College
- Health Professions (97%)
- Biology (2%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Daytona State College
- Florida Hospital College
- Graduation Rate
-
Daytona State College -
-
Florida Hospital College 38%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Daytona State College $31,300
-
Florida Hospital College $54,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Daytona State College 34%
-
Florida Hospital College 57%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Daytona State College $8,010
-
Florida Hospital College $23,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Daytona State College $82
-
Florida Hospital College $242
-
-
-
Diversity
- Daytona State College
- Florida Hospital College
- % Men
-
Daytona State College 39%
-
Florida Hospital College 16%
-
-
- % Women
-
Daytona State College 61%
-
Florida Hospital College 84%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Daytona State College Medium
-
Florida Hospital College High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Daytona State College No
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
-
- % White
-
Daytona State College 65%
-
Florida Hospital College 43%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Daytona State College 2%
-
Florida Hospital College 7%
-
-
- % Black
-
Daytona State College 14%
-
Florida Hospital College 14%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Daytona State College 14%
-
Florida Hospital College 23%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Daytona State College 0%
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Daytona State College 0%
-
Florida Hospital College 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Daytona State College 2%
-
Florida Hospital College 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Daytona State College 1%
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Daytona State College 2%
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
-
-
Students
- Daytona State College
- Florida Hospital College
- % In-State
-
Daytona State College 97%
-
Florida Hospital College 91%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Daytona State College 2%
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
-
-
Campus
- Daytona State College
- Florida Hospital College
- Campus Housing
-
Daytona State College No
-
Florida Hospital College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Daytona State College No
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Daytona State College No
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Daytona State College Yes
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Daytona State College No
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Daytona State College in Daytona Beach, FL with AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Daytona State College is larger than Florida Hospital College based on total student enrollment (12,820 students vs. 1,861 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Daytona State College is located in Daytona Beach, FL (Small City setting); AdventHealth University is in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting).
- Daytona State College is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Daytona State College 19:1; AdventHealth University 6:1.
Daytona State College vs. Florida Hospital College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Daytona State College or Florida Hospital College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Daytona State College than Florida Hospital College ($5,945 vs. $29,658).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Daytona State College are 24.1% lower than at AdventHealth University ($10,420 vs. $13,728).
- AdventHealth University is 589.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Daytona State College (about $18,314 more per year; $21,420.00 vs. $3,106.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 78.6% higher at Florida Hospital College than at Daytona State College (about $9,426 more per year; $21,420.00 vs. $11,994.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at AdventHealth University than at Daytona State College (81% vs. 65%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by AdventHealth University students is 44.6% larger than aid received by Daytona State College students ($8,555 vs. $5,918).
Daytona State College vs. Florida Hospital College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Daytona State College or Florida Hospital College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Florida Hospital College and Daytona State College.
- Daytona State College reports an open admissions policy.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsAdventHealth University 1010/1140.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsAdventHealth University 21/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Daytona State College - Open admission; Florida Hospital College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027.
Daytona State College vs. Florida Hospital College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Daytona State College and Florida Hospital College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $23,300 more per year than Daytona State College graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $31,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Daytona State College graduates have a $15,490 lower median loan debt than Florida Hospital College graduates ($8,010 vs. $23,500).
- Among borrowers, Daytona State College graduates have an estimated $160 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Florida Hospital College graduates ($82 vs. $242).
- More Florida Hospital College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Daytona State College students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 34%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.