CIIS vs. Livingstone College

Deciding between California Institute of Integral Studies and Livingstone College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Livingstone College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • CIIS San Francisco, CA
  • Livingstone College Salisbury, NC
  • Setting
  • CIIS Large City
  • Livingstone College Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • CIIS 1,874
  • Livingstone College 936
  • Type
  • CIIS Private 4 Year
  • Livingstone College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • CIIS -
  • Livingstone College African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church
  • Status
  • CIIS Non-profit
  • Livingstone College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • CIIS $0
  • Livingstone College $18,296
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • CIIS $0
  • Livingstone College $18,296
  • Room & Board
  • CIIS $0
  • Livingstone College $6,794
  • Average Net Price
  • CIIS -
  • Livingstone College $12,826
  • Average Grant Aid
  • CIIS $0
  • Livingstone College $15,485
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • CIIS 0%
  • Livingstone College 99%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • CIIS -
  • Livingstone College 6,721
  • Admitted
  • CIIS -
  • Livingstone College 3,982
  • Acceptance Rate
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College 59.2%
  • Enrolled
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College 8.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College 880
  • Typical ACT score
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College 17
  • Average High School GPA
  • CIIS -
  • Livingstone College 2.64
  • Typical High School Grades
  • CIIS -
  • Livingstone College B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • CIIS Unavailable
  • Livingstone College Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College Low
  • ACT Range
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College 14/21
  • SAT Range
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College 800/960
  • Submit Test Scores
  • CIIS Not reported
  • Livingstone College Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • CIIS 15:1
  • Livingstone College 14:1
  • Popular Majors
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
    • Business (17%)
    • Human Services (13%)
    • Psychology (9%)
    • Social Sciences (9%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • CIIS -
  • Livingstone College 28%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • CIIS N/A
  • Livingstone College $24,200
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • CIIS 45%
  • Livingstone College 13%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • CIIS $18,750
  • Livingstone College $42,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • CIIS $193
  • Livingstone College $434
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • CIIS 19%
  • Livingstone College 59%
  • % Women
  • CIIS 81%
  • Livingstone College 41%
  • Racial Diversity
  • CIIS High
  • Livingstone College Extremely Low
  • HBCU
  • CIIS No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • % White
  • CIIS 47%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Asian
  • CIIS 5%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Black
  • CIIS 9%
  • Livingstone College 81%
  • % Hispanic
  • CIIS 19%
  • Livingstone College 1%
  • % Native American
  • CIIS 1%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • CIIS 1%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • CIIS 10%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % International
  • CIIS 4%
  • Livingstone College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • CIIS 3%
  • Livingstone College 17%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • CIIS -
  • Livingstone College 40%
  • % Out-of-State
  • CIIS -
  • Livingstone College 54%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • CIIS No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Meal Plan
  • CIIS No
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • CIIS Yes
  • Livingstone College Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • CIIS
  • Livingstone College No

Comparable Facts

Compare California Institute of Integral Studies in San Francisco, CA with Livingstone College in Salisbury, NC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

California Institute of Integral Studies is larger than Livingstone College based on total student enrollment (1,874 students vs. 936 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • California Institute of Integral Studies is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); Livingstone College is in Salisbury, NC (Distant Town setting).
  • California Institute of Integral Studies is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Livingstone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: California Institute of Integral Studies 15:1; Livingstone College 14:1.

CIIS vs. Livingstone College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, CIIS or Livingstone College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Livingstone College and CIIS ($18,296.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Livingstone College and California Institute of Integral Studies ($18,296.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Livingstone College than at California Institute of Integral Studies (99% vs. 0%).

CIIS vs. Livingstone College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, CIIS or Livingstone College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Livingstone College and CIIS.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsLivingstone College 800/960.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsLivingstone College 14/21.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CIIS - Not reported; Livingstone College - Test-free.

CIIS vs. Livingstone College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for CIIS and Livingstone College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Among federal student loan borrowers, California Institute of Integral Studies graduates have a $23,250 lower median loan debt than Livingstone College graduates ($18,750 vs. $42,000).
  • Among borrowers, CIIS graduates have an estimated $241 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Livingstone College graduates ($193 vs. $434).
  • More CIIS graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Livingstone College students, three years after graduation. (45% vs. 13%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.