CIIS vs. Indiana Tech

Deciding between California Institute of Integral Studies and Indiana Institute of Technology? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • CIIS San Francisco, CA
  • Indiana Tech Fort Wayne, IN
  • Setting
  • CIIS Large City
  • Indiana Tech Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • CIIS 1,874
  • Indiana Tech 2,770
  • Type
  • CIIS Private 4 Year
  • Indiana Tech Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech
  • Religious Affiliation
  • CIIS -
  • Indiana Tech -
  • Status
  • CIIS Non-profit
  • Indiana Tech Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • CIIS $0
  • Indiana Tech $31,361
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • CIIS $0
  • Indiana Tech $31,361
  • Room & Board
  • CIIS $0
  • Indiana Tech $13,694
  • Average Net Price
  • CIIS -
  • Indiana Tech $24,208
  • Average Grant Aid
  • CIIS $0
  • Indiana Tech $21,677
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • CIIS 0%
  • Indiana Tech 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • CIIS -
  • Indiana Tech 5,643
  • Admitted
  • CIIS -
  • Indiana Tech 3,972
  • Acceptance Rate
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech 70.4%
  • Enrolled
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech 13.3%
  • Typical SAT score
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech
  • Typical ACT score
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech
  • Average High School GPA
  • CIIS -
  • Indiana Tech 3.03
  • Typical High School Grades
  • CIIS -
  • Indiana Tech B
  • Admissions Standards
  • CIIS Unavailable
  • Indiana Tech Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech Low
  • ACT Range
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech
  • SAT Range
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech
  • Submit Test Scores
  • CIIS Not reported
  • Indiana Tech Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech Aug 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • CIIS 15:1
  • Indiana Tech 16:1
  • Popular Majors
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech
    • Business (71%)
    • Engineering (9%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (4%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • CIIS -
  • Indiana Tech 18%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • CIIS N/A
  • Indiana Tech $46,600
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • CIIS 45%
  • Indiana Tech 37%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • CIIS $18,750
  • Indiana Tech $26,862
  • Median Loan Payment
  • CIIS $193
  • Indiana Tech $277
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • CIIS 19%
  • Indiana Tech 58%
  • % Women
  • CIIS 81%
  • Indiana Tech 42%
  • Racial Diversity
  • CIIS High
  • Indiana Tech High
  • HBCU
  • CIIS No
  • Indiana Tech No
  • % White
  • CIIS 47%
  • Indiana Tech 35%
  • % Asian
  • CIIS 5%
  • Indiana Tech 0%
  • % Black
  • CIIS 9%
  • Indiana Tech 34%
  • % Hispanic
  • CIIS 19%
  • Indiana Tech 3%
  • % Native American
  • CIIS 1%
  • Indiana Tech 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • CIIS 1%
  • Indiana Tech 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • CIIS 10%
  • Indiana Tech 2%
  • % International
  • CIIS 4%
  • Indiana Tech 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • CIIS 3%
  • Indiana Tech 22%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • CIIS -
  • Indiana Tech 50%
  • % Out-of-State
  • CIIS -
  • Indiana Tech 39%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • CIIS No
  • Indiana Tech Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech No
  • Meal Plan
  • CIIS No
  • Indiana Tech Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • CIIS Yes
  • Indiana Tech Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • CIIS
  • Indiana Tech No

Comparable Facts

Compare California Institute of Integral Studies in San Francisco, CA with Indiana Institute of Technology in Fort Wayne, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Indiana Institute of Technology is larger than CIIS based on total student enrollment (2,770 students vs. 1,874 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • California Institute of Integral Studies is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); Indiana Institute of Technology is in Fort Wayne, IN (Large City setting).
  • California Institute of Integral Studies is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Indiana Institute of Technology is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: California Institute of Integral Studies 15:1; Indiana Institute of Technology 16:1.

CIIS vs. Indiana Tech Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, CIIS or Indiana Tech? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Indiana Institute of Technology and CIIS ($31,361.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Indiana Tech and California Institute of Integral Studies ($31,361.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Indiana Institute of Technology than at California Institute of Integral Studies (100% vs. 0%).

CIIS vs. Indiana Tech Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, CIIS or Indiana Tech? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Indiana Tech and CIIS.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CIIS - Not reported; Indiana Tech - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Indiana Tech Aug 15, 2027.

CIIS vs. Indiana Tech Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for CIIS and Indiana Tech? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Among federal student loan borrowers, California Institute of Integral Studies graduates have a $8,112 lower median loan debt than Indiana Tech graduates ($18,750 vs. $26,862).
  • Among borrowers, CIIS graduates have an estimated $84 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Indiana Tech graduates ($193 vs. $277).
  • More CIIS graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Indiana Tech students, three years after graduation. (45% vs. 37%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.