CIIS vs. CSU Stanislaus
Deciding between California Institute of Integral Studies and California State University Stanislaus? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
California Institute of Integral Studies
California State University Stanislaus
-
Overview
- CIIS
- CSU Stanislaus
- Location
-
CIIS San Francisco, CA
-
CSU Stanislaus Turlock, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
CIIS Large City
-
CSU Stanislaus Small Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CIIS 1,874
-
CSU Stanislaus 9,724
-
-
- Type
-
CIIS Private 4 Year
-
CSU Stanislaus Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CIIS -
-
CSU Stanislaus -
-
-
- Status
-
CIIS Non-profit
-
CSU Stanislaus Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
CIIS ciis.edu
-
CSU Stanislaus csustan.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus
-
-
-
Cost
- CIIS
- CSU Stanislaus
- Tuition (In State)
-
CIIS $0
-
CSU Stanislaus $8,246
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CIIS $0
-
CSU Stanislaus $20,846
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CIIS $0
-
CSU Stanislaus $13,126
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CIIS -
-
CSU Stanislaus $7,433
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CIIS $0
-
CSU Stanislaus $12,492
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CIIS 0%
-
CSU Stanislaus 86%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CIIS
- CSU Stanislaus
- Applied
-
CIIS -
-
CSU Stanislaus 5,419
-
-
- Admitted
-
CIIS -
-
CSU Stanislaus 5,318
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus 98.1%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus 19.1%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CIIS -
-
CSU Stanislaus 3.47
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CIIS -
-
CSU Stanislaus B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CIIS Unavailable
-
CSU Stanislaus Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CIIS Not reported
-
CSU Stanislaus Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus Nov 30, 2026
-
-
-
Academics
- CIIS
- CSU Stanislaus
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CIIS 15:1
-
CSU Stanislaus 18:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CIIS
-
CSU Stanislaus
- Business (18%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
- Social Sciences (12%)
- Psychology (9%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CIIS
- CSU Stanislaus
- Graduation Rate
-
CIIS -
-
CSU Stanislaus 49%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CIIS N/A
-
CSU Stanislaus $45,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CIIS 45%
-
CSU Stanislaus 64%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CIIS $18,750
-
CSU Stanislaus $15,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CIIS $193
-
CSU Stanislaus $155
-
-
-
Diversity
- CIIS
- CSU Stanislaus
- % Men
-
CIIS 19%
-
CSU Stanislaus 34%
-
-
- % Women
-
CIIS 81%
-
CSU Stanislaus 66%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CIIS High
-
CSU Stanislaus High
-
-
- HBCU
-
CIIS No
-
CSU Stanislaus No
-
-
- % White
-
CIIS 47%
-
CSU Stanislaus 24%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CIIS 5%
-
CSU Stanislaus 11%
-
-
- % Black
-
CIIS 9%
-
CSU Stanislaus 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CIIS 19%
-
CSU Stanislaus 49%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CIIS 1%
-
CSU Stanislaus 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CIIS 1%
-
CSU Stanislaus 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CIIS 10%
-
CSU Stanislaus 4%
-
-
- % International
-
CIIS 4%
-
CSU Stanislaus 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CIIS 3%
-
CSU Stanislaus 5%
-
-
-
Students
- CIIS
- CSU Stanislaus
- % In-State
-
CIIS -
-
CSU Stanislaus 99%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CIIS -
-
CSU Stanislaus 1%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare California Institute of Integral Studies in San Francisco, CA with California State University Stanislaus in Turlock, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
California State University Stanislaus is larger than CIIS based on total student enrollment (9,724 students vs. 1,874 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- California Institute of Integral Studies is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); California State University Stanislaus is in Turlock, CA (Small Suburban setting).
- California Institute of Integral Studies is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. California State University Stanislaus is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: California Institute of Integral Studies 15:1; California State University Stanislaus 18:1.
CIIS vs. CSU Stanislaus Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CIIS or CSU Stanislaus? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between California State University Stanislaus and CIIS ($8,246.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between CSU Stanislaus and California Institute of Integral Studies ($20,846.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at California State University Stanislaus than at California Institute of Integral Studies (86% vs. 0%).
CIIS vs. CSU Stanislaus Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CIIS or CSU Stanislaus? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CSU Stanislaus and CIIS.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CIIS - Not reported; CSU Stanislaus - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: CSU Stanislaus Nov 30, 2026.
CIIS vs. CSU Stanislaus Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CIIS and CSU Stanislaus? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Among federal student loan borrowers, California State University Stanislaus graduates have a $3,750 lower median loan debt than CIIS graduates ($15,000 vs. $18,750).
- Among borrowers, CSU Stanislaus graduates have an estimated $38 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than CIIS graduates ($155 vs. $193).
- More CSU Stanislaus graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CIIS students, three years after graduation. (64% vs. 45%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.