Bryant & Stratton College-Albany vs. St Lawrence University
Deciding between Bryant & Stratton College Albany and St Lawrence University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bryant & Stratton College Albany
St Lawrence University
-
Overview
- Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
- St Lawrence University
- Location
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany Albany, NY
-
St Lawrence University Canton, NY
-
-
- Setting
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany Large Suburban
-
St Lawrence University Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 249
-
St Lawrence University 1,991
-
-
- Type
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany Private 2 Year
-
St Lawrence University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
-
St Lawrence University #145
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany -
-
St Lawrence University -
-
-
- Status
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany For-profit
-
St Lawrence University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany bryantstratton.edu
-
St Lawrence University stlawu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
-
St Lawrence University
-
-
-
Cost
- Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
- St Lawrence University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany $18,374
-
St Lawrence University $65,900
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany $18,374
-
St Lawrence University $65,900
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany $3,500
-
St Lawrence University $17,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany $11,632
-
St Lawrence University $33,216
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany $11,678
-
St Lawrence University $48,784
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 92%
-
St Lawrence University 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
- St Lawrence University
- Applied
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany -
-
St Lawrence University 6,089
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany -
-
St Lawrence University 3,309
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
-
St Lawrence University 54.3%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
-
St Lawrence University 12.8%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
-
St Lawrence University 1340
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
-
St Lawrence University 31
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany -
-
St Lawrence University 3.6
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany -
-
St Lawrence University A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany Unavailable
-
St Lawrence University Very High
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
-
St Lawrence University Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
-
St Lawrence University 30/33
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
-
St Lawrence University 1255/1420
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany Not reported
-
St Lawrence University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
-
St Lawrence University Feb 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
- St Lawrence University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 14:1
-
St Lawrence University 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
- Health Professions (35%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (24%)
- Business (21%)
- Legal Professions (13%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (7%)
-
St Lawrence University
- Social Sciences (30%)
- Psychology (13%)
- English and Literature (9%)
- Biology (9%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
- St Lawrence University
- Graduation Rate
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany -
-
St Lawrence University 80%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany $25,100
-
St Lawrence University $53,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 18%
-
St Lawrence University 85%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany $23,761
-
St Lawrence University $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany $245
-
St Lawrence University $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
- St Lawrence University
- % Men
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 42%
-
St Lawrence University 48%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 58%
-
St Lawrence University 52%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany High
-
St Lawrence University Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany No
-
St Lawrence University No
-
-
- % White
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 46%
-
St Lawrence University 79%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 1%
-
St Lawrence University 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 30%
-
St Lawrence University 3%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 15%
-
St Lawrence University 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 2%
-
St Lawrence University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 0%
-
St Lawrence University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 6%
-
St Lawrence University 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 0%
-
St Lawrence University 8%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 0%
-
St Lawrence University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
- St Lawrence University
- % In-State
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 94%
-
St Lawrence University 36%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany 3%
-
St Lawrence University 50%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bryant & Stratton College-Albany
- St Lawrence University
- Campus Housing
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany No
-
St Lawrence University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany No
-
St Lawrence University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany No
-
St Lawrence University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany Yes
-
St Lawrence University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany No
-
St Lawrence University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bryant & Stratton College Albany in Albany, NY with St Lawrence University in Canton, NY on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
St Lawrence University is larger than Bryant & Stratton College-Albany based on total student enrollment (1,991 students vs. 249 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bryant & Stratton College Albany is located in Albany, NY (Large Suburban setting); St Lawrence University is in Canton, NY (Remote Town setting).
- Bryant & Stratton College Albany is a private, for-profit 2-year institution. St Lawrence University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bryant & Stratton College Albany 14:1; St Lawrence University 11:1.
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany vs. St Lawrence University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bryant & Stratton College-Albany or St Lawrence University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bryant & Stratton College Albany than St Lawrence University ($11,632 vs. $33,216).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryant & Stratton College Albany are 79.4% lower than at St Lawrence University ($3,500 vs. $17,000).
- St Lawrence University is 258.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bryant & Stratton College-Albany (about $47,526 more per year; $65,900.00 vs. $18,374.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 258.7% higher at St Lawrence University than at Bryant & Stratton College Albany (about $47,526 more per year; $65,900.00 vs. $18,374.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at St Lawrence University than at Bryant & Stratton College Albany (99% vs. 92%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by St Lawrence University students is 317.7% larger than aid received by Bryant & Stratton College Albany students ($48,784 vs. $11,678).
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany vs. St Lawrence University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bryant & Stratton College-Albany or St Lawrence University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between St Lawrence University and Bryant & Stratton College-Albany.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsSt Lawrence University 1255/1420.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsSt Lawrence University 30/33.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bryant & Stratton College-Albany - Not reported; St Lawrence University - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: St Lawrence University Feb 1, 2027.
Bryant & Stratton College-Albany vs. St Lawrence University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bryant & Stratton College-Albany and St Lawrence University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from St Lawrence University earn a median of about $28,000 more per year than Bryant & Stratton College-Albany graduates about ten years after starting college ($53,100 vs. $25,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Bryant & Stratton College Albany graduates have a $3,239 lower median loan debt than St Lawrence University graduates ($23,761 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Bryant & Stratton College-Albany graduates have an estimated $34 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than St Lawrence University graduates ($245 vs. $279).
- More St Lawrence University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bryant & Stratton College-Albany students, three years after graduation. (85% vs. 18%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.