Bethesda University vs. Gustavus Adolphus College

Deciding between Bethesda University and Gustavus Adolphus College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Gustavus Adolphus College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Saint Peter, MN
  • Setting
  • Bethesda University Large City
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Remote Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Bethesda University 263
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 1,906
  • Type
  • Bethesda University Private 4 Year
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Bethesda University
  • Gustavus Adolphus College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Evangelical Lutheran Church
  • Status
  • Bethesda University Non-profit
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Bethesda University
  • Gustavus Adolphus College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • Gustavus Adolphus College $56,076
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Bethesda University $7,220
  • Gustavus Adolphus College $56,076
  • Room & Board
  • Bethesda University $14,515
  • Gustavus Adolphus College $11,804
  • Average Net Price
  • Bethesda University $20,099
  • Gustavus Adolphus College $26,094
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University $2,343
  • Gustavus Adolphus College $41,450
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Bethesda University 44%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Bethesda University -
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 5,294
  • Admitted
  • Bethesda University -
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 3,229
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Bethesda University
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 61%
  • Enrolled
  • Bethesda University
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 15.2%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Bethesda University
  • Gustavus Adolphus College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Bethesda University
  • Gustavus Adolphus College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Bethesda University -
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 3.69
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Bethesda University -
  • Gustavus Adolphus College A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Bethesda University Unavailable
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Bethesda University
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Low
  • ACT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • Gustavus Adolphus College
  • SAT Range
  • Bethesda University
  • Gustavus Adolphus College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Bethesda University Not reported
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Apr 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Bethesda University 7:1
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Bethesda University
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
    • Education (14%)
  • Gustavus Adolphus College
    • Biology (13%)
    • Social Sciences (13%)
    • Business (12%)
    • Psychology (7%)
    • Education (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Bethesda University 34%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 82%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Gustavus Adolphus College $56,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Bethesda University 53%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 82%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Gustavus Adolphus College $27,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Bethesda University N/A
  • Gustavus Adolphus College $279
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Bethesda University 71%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 47%
  • % Women
  • Bethesda University 29%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 53%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Bethesda University Very High
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Low
  • HBCU
  • Bethesda University No
  • Gustavus Adolphus College No
  • % White
  • Bethesda University 8%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 83%
  • % Asian
  • Bethesda University 12%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 4%
  • % Black
  • Bethesda University 19%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 2%
  • % Hispanic
  • Bethesda University 18%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 4%
  • % Native American
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Bethesda University 0%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 3%
  • % International
  • Bethesda University 38%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 4%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Bethesda University 6%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Bethesda University 24%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 81%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Bethesda University 7%
  • Gustavus Adolphus College 15%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Bethesda University No
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Bethesda University No
  • Gustavus Adolphus College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Bethesda University No
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Bethesda University No
  • Gustavus Adolphus College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Bethesda University No
  • Gustavus Adolphus College No
  • Learn More
  • Bethesda University Details
  • Gustavus Adolphus College Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Gustavus Adolphus College in Saint Peter, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Gustavus Adolphus College is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (1,906 students vs. 263 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Gustavus Adolphus College is in Saint Peter, MN (Remote Town setting).
  • Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Gustavus Adolphus College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Gustavus Adolphus College 12:1.

Bethesda University vs. Gustavus Adolphus College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or Gustavus Adolphus College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than Gustavus Adolphus College ($20,099 vs. $26,094).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Gustavus Adolphus College are 18.7% lower than at Bethesda University ($11,804 vs. $14,515).
  • Gustavus Adolphus College is 676.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $48,856 more per year; $56,076.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 676.7% higher at Gustavus Adolphus College than at Bethesda University (about $48,856 more per year; $56,076.00 vs. $7,220.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Gustavus Adolphus College than at Bethesda University (100% vs. 44%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Gustavus Adolphus College students is 1,669.1% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($41,450 vs. $2,343).

Bethesda University vs. Gustavus Adolphus College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or Gustavus Adolphus College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Gustavus Adolphus College and Bethesda University.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; Gustavus Adolphus College - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027; Gustavus Adolphus College Apr 1, 2027.

Bethesda University vs. Gustavus Adolphus College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and Gustavus Adolphus College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Gustavus Adolphus College's six-year graduation rate (82%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
  • More Gustavus Adolphus College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bethesda University students, three years after graduation. (82% vs. 53%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.