Bethesda University vs. Florida Memorial University
Deciding between Bethesda University and Florida Memorial University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bethesda University
Florida Memorial University
-
Overview
- Bethesda University
- Florida Memorial University
- Location
-
Bethesda University Anaheim, CA
-
Florida Memorial University Miami Gardens, FL
-
-
- Setting
-
Bethesda University Large City
-
Florida Memorial University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bethesda University 263
-
Florida Memorial University 1,277
-
-
- Type
-
Bethesda University Private 4 Year
-
Florida Memorial University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bethesda University
-
Florida Memorial University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bethesda University Other (none of the above)
-
Florida Memorial University Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
Bethesda University Non-profit
-
Florida Memorial University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bethesda University buc.edu
-
Florida Memorial University fmuniv.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bethesda University
-
Florida Memorial University
-
-
-
Cost
- Bethesda University
- Florida Memorial University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Florida Memorial University $20,174
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bethesda University $7,220
-
Florida Memorial University $20,174
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bethesda University $14,515
-
Florida Memorial University $9,656
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bethesda University $20,099
-
Florida Memorial University $21,679
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University $2,343
-
Florida Memorial University $14,130
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bethesda University 44%
-
Florida Memorial University 98%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bethesda University
- Florida Memorial University
- Applied
-
Bethesda University -
-
Florida Memorial University 9,121
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bethesda University -
-
Florida Memorial University 7,777
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bethesda University
-
Florida Memorial University 85.3%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bethesda University
-
Florida Memorial University 4.8%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Florida Memorial University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bethesda University
-
Florida Memorial University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bethesda University -
-
Florida Memorial University 2.7
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bethesda University -
-
Florida Memorial University B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bethesda University Unavailable
-
Florida Memorial University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bethesda University
-
Florida Memorial University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Florida Memorial University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bethesda University
-
Florida Memorial University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bethesda University Not reported
-
Florida Memorial University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027
-
Florida Memorial University Jul 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Bethesda University
- Florida Memorial University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bethesda University 7:1
-
Florida Memorial University 17:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bethesda University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (62%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (24%)
- Education (14%)
-
Florida Memorial University
- Business (30%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (12%)
- Biology (11%)
- Education (10%)
- Psychology (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bethesda University
- Florida Memorial University
- Graduation Rate
-
Bethesda University 34%
-
Florida Memorial University 42%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Florida Memorial University $27,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bethesda University 53%
-
Florida Memorial University 18%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Florida Memorial University $42,875
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bethesda University N/A
-
Florida Memorial University $443
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bethesda University
- Florida Memorial University
- % Men
-
Bethesda University 71%
-
Florida Memorial University 44%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bethesda University 29%
-
Florida Memorial University 56%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bethesda University Very High
-
Florida Memorial University Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bethesda University No
-
Florida Memorial University Yes
-
-
- % White
-
Bethesda University 8%
-
Florida Memorial University 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bethesda University 12%
-
Florida Memorial University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bethesda University 19%
-
Florida Memorial University 72%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bethesda University 18%
-
Florida Memorial University 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Florida Memorial University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Florida Memorial University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bethesda University 0%
-
Florida Memorial University 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Bethesda University 38%
-
Florida Memorial University 14%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bethesda University 6%
-
Florida Memorial University 9%
-
-
-
Students
- Bethesda University
- Florida Memorial University
- % In-State
-
Bethesda University 24%
-
Florida Memorial University 69%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bethesda University 7%
-
Florida Memorial University 19%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bethesda University
- Florida Memorial University
- Campus Housing
-
Bethesda University No
-
Florida Memorial University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bethesda University No
-
Florida Memorial University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bethesda University No
-
Florida Memorial University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bethesda University No
-
Florida Memorial University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bethesda University No
-
Florida Memorial University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bethesda University in Anaheim, CA with Florida Memorial University in Miami Gardens, FL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Florida Memorial University is larger than Bethesda University based on total student enrollment (1,277 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bethesda University is located in Anaheim, CA (Large City setting); Florida Memorial University is in Miami Gardens, FL (Large Suburban setting).
- Bethesda University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Florida Memorial University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bethesda University 7:1; Florida Memorial University 17:1.
Bethesda University vs. Florida Memorial University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bethesda University or Florida Memorial University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bethesda University than Florida Memorial University ($20,099 vs. $21,679).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Florida Memorial University are 33.5% lower than at Bethesda University ($9,656 vs. $14,515).
- Florida Memorial University is 179.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bethesda University (about $12,954 more per year; $20,174.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 179.4% higher at Florida Memorial University than at Bethesda University (about $12,954 more per year; $20,174.00 vs. $7,220.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Florida Memorial University than at Bethesda University (98% vs. 44%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Florida Memorial University students is 503.1% larger than aid received by Bethesda University students ($14,130 vs. $2,343).
Bethesda University vs. Florida Memorial University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bethesda University or Florida Memorial University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Florida Memorial University and Bethesda University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bethesda University - Not reported; Florida Memorial University - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bethesda University Aug 11, 2027; Florida Memorial University Jul 1, 2027.
Bethesda University vs. Florida Memorial University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bethesda University and Florida Memorial University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Florida Memorial University's six-year graduation rate (42%) is higher than Bethesda University's (34%).
- More Bethesda University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Florida Memorial University students, three years after graduation. (53% vs. 18%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.