Bacone College vs. Remington College-Online Dallas

Deciding between Bacone College and Remington College Online Dallas? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Bacone College Muskogee, OK
  • Remington College-Online Dallas Dallas, Tennessee
  • Setting
  • Bacone College Distant Town
  • Remington College-Online Dallas Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Bacone College 106
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 178
  • Type
  • Bacone College Private 4 Year
  • Remington College-Online Dallas Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Bacone College
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Bacone College American Baptist
  • Remington College-Online Dallas -
  • Status
  • Bacone College Non-profit
  • Remington College-Online Dallas Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Bacone College
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Bacone College $12,000
  • Remington College-Online Dallas $12,289
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Bacone College $12,000
  • Remington College-Online Dallas $12,289
  • Room & Board
  • Bacone College $10,100
  • Remington College-Online Dallas $8,699
  • Average Net Price
  • Bacone College -
  • Remington College-Online Dallas $24,413
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Bacone College $0
  • Remington College-Online Dallas $4,681
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Bacone College 0%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 83%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Bacone College -
  • Remington College-Online Dallas -
  • Admitted
  • Bacone College -
  • Remington College-Online Dallas -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Bacone College
  • Remington College-Online Dallas Open
  • Enrolled
  • Bacone College
  • Remington College-Online Dallas Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Bacone College 990
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • Typical ACT score
  • Bacone College 15
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • Average High School GPA
  • Bacone College 2.83
  • Remington College-Online Dallas -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Bacone College B-
  • Remington College-Online Dallas -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Bacone College Extremely Easy
  • Remington College-Online Dallas Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Bacone College
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • ACT Range
  • Bacone College 14/17
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • SAT Range
  • Bacone College 938/1033
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Bacone College Not reported
  • Remington College-Online Dallas Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Bacone College Aug 28, 2027
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Bacone College 13:1
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Bacone College
    • Health Professions (42%)
    • Business (16%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (14%)
    • Education (14%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (6%)
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Bacone College 4%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Bacone College $34,700
  • Remington College-Online Dallas N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Bacone College 32%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Bacone College $29,613
  • Remington College-Online Dallas N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Bacone College $306
  • Remington College-Online Dallas N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Bacone College 56%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 51%
  • % Women
  • Bacone College 44%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 49%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Bacone College Very High
  • Remington College-Online Dallas -
  • HBCU
  • Bacone College No
  • Remington College-Online Dallas No
  • % White
  • Bacone College 13%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 0%
  • % Asian
  • Bacone College 4%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 0%
  • % Black
  • Bacone College 27%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • Bacone College 9%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 0%
  • % Native American
  • Bacone College 31%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Bacone College 2%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Bacone College 3%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 0%
  • % International
  • Bacone College 2%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Bacone College 10%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Bacone College 63%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 38%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Bacone College 22%
  • Remington College-Online Dallas 62%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Bacone College Yes
  • Remington College-Online Dallas No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Bacone College Yes
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • Meal Plan
  • Bacone College Yes
  • Remington College-Online Dallas No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Bacone College No
  • Remington College-Online Dallas Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Bacone College No
  • Remington College-Online Dallas
  • Learn More
  • Bacone College Details
  • Remington College-Online Dallas Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Bacone College in Muskogee, OK with Remington College Online Dallas in Dallas, Tennessee on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Remington College Online Dallas is larger than Bacone College based on total student enrollment (178 students vs. 106 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Bacone College is located in Muskogee, OK (Distant Town setting); Remington College Online Dallas is in Dallas, Tennessee (Large Suburban setting).
  • Bacone College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Remington College Online Dallas is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Bacone College 13:1; Remington College Online Dallas 12:1.

Bacone College vs. Remington College-Online Dallas Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Bacone College or Remington College-Online Dallas? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Remington College Online Dallas are 13.9% lower than at Bacone College ($8,699 vs. $10,100).
  • Remington College Online Dallas is 2.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bacone College (about $289 more per year; $12,289.00 vs. $12,000.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 2.4% higher at Remington College-Online Dallas than at Bacone College (about $289 more per year; $12,289.00 vs. $12,000.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Remington College Online Dallas than at Bacone College (83% vs. 0%).

Bacone College vs. Remington College-Online Dallas Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Bacone College or Remington College-Online Dallas? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Remington College-Online Dallas and Bacone College.

  • Remington College Online Dallas reports an open admissions policy.
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Bacone College 938/1033.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Bacone College 14/17.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bacone College - Not reported; Remington College-Online Dallas - Open admission.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Bacone College Aug 28, 2027.

Bacone College vs. Remington College-Online Dallas Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Bacone College and Remington College-Online Dallas? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.