Allen University vs. New York College of Health Professions
Deciding between Allen University and New York College of Health Professions? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Allen University
New York College of Health Professions
-
Overview
- Allen University
- New York College of Health Professions
- Location
-
Allen University Columbia, SC
-
New York College of Health Professions Syosset, NY
-
-
- Setting
-
Allen University Midsize City
-
New York College of Health Professions Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Allen University 610
-
New York College of Health Professions 96
-
-
- Type
-
Allen University Private 4 Year
-
New York College of Health Professions Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Allen University
-
New York College of Health Professions
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Allen University African Methodist Episcopal
-
New York College of Health Professions -
-
-
- Status
-
Allen University Non-profit
-
New York College of Health Professions Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Allen University allenuniversity.edu
-
New York College of Health Professions nycollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Allen University
-
New York College of Health Professions
-
-
-
Cost
- Allen University
- New York College of Health Professions
- Tuition (In State)
-
Allen University $14,304
-
New York College of Health Professions $16,395
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Allen University $14,304
-
New York College of Health Professions $16,395
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Allen University $8,584
-
New York College of Health Professions $14,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Allen University $11,182
-
New York College of Health Professions -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Allen University $12,927
-
New York College of Health Professions $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Allen University 97%
-
New York College of Health Professions 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Allen University
- New York College of Health Professions
- Applied
-
Allen University 3,529
-
New York College of Health Professions -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Allen University 2,560
-
New York College of Health Professions -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Allen University 72.5% Open
-
New York College of Health Professions
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Allen University 6.1% Open
-
New York College of Health Professions
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Allen University
-
New York College of Health Professions
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Allen University
-
New York College of Health Professions
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Allen University -
-
New York College of Health Professions 2.73
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Allen University -
-
New York College of Health Professions B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Allen University Unavailable
-
New York College of Health Professions Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Allen University Low
-
New York College of Health Professions
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Allen University
-
New York College of Health Professions
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Allen University
-
New York College of Health Professions
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Allen University Open admission
-
New York College of Health Professions Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Allen University Jul 1, 2027
-
New York College of Health Professions
-
-
-
Academics
- Allen University
- New York College of Health Professions
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Allen University 12:1
-
New York College of Health Professions 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Allen University
- Business (44%)
- Social Sciences (24%)
- Biology (11%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (9%)
- English and Literature (8%)
-
New York College of Health Professions
- Health Professions (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Allen University
- New York College of Health Professions
- Graduation Rate
-
Allen University -
-
New York College of Health Professions -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Allen University $24,300
-
New York College of Health Professions $36,800
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Allen University 13%
-
New York College of Health Professions 54%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Allen University $37,119
-
New York College of Health Professions $26,684
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Allen University $383
-
New York College of Health Professions $275
-
-
-
Diversity
- Allen University
- New York College of Health Professions
- % Men
-
Allen University 56%
-
New York College of Health Professions 36%
-
-
- % Women
-
Allen University 44%
-
New York College of Health Professions 64%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Allen University Extremely Low
-
New York College of Health Professions Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Allen University Yes
-
New York College of Health Professions No
-
-
- % White
-
Allen University 0%
-
New York College of Health Professions 45%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Allen University 0%
-
New York College of Health Professions 8%
-
-
- % Black
-
Allen University 98%
-
New York College of Health Professions 26%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Allen University 0%
-
New York College of Health Professions 17%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Allen University 0%
-
New York College of Health Professions 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Allen University 0%
-
New York College of Health Professions 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Allen University 0%
-
New York College of Health Professions 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Allen University 0%
-
New York College of Health Professions 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Allen University 1%
-
New York College of Health Professions 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Allen University
- New York College of Health Professions
- % In-State
-
Allen University 45%
-
New York College of Health Professions 100%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Allen University 54%
-
New York College of Health Professions 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- Allen University
- New York College of Health Professions
- Campus Housing
-
Allen University Yes
-
New York College of Health Professions No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Allen University No
-
New York College of Health Professions No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Allen University Yes
-
New York College of Health Professions No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Allen University Yes
-
New York College of Health Professions Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Allen University No
-
New York College of Health Professions No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Allen University in Columbia, SC with New York College of Health Professions in Syosset, NY on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Allen University is larger than New York College of Health Professions based on total student enrollment (610 students vs. 96 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Allen University is located in Columbia, SC (Midsize City setting); New York College of Health Professions is in Syosset, NY (Large Suburban setting).
- Allen University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. New York College of Health Professions is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Allen University 12:1; New York College of Health Professions 6:1.
Allen University vs. New York College of Health Professions Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Allen University or New York College of Health Professions? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Allen University are 38.7% lower than at New York College of Health Professions ($8,584 vs. $14,000).
- New York College of Health Professions is 14.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Allen University (about $2,091 more per year; $16,395.00 vs. $14,304.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 14.6% higher at New York College of Health Professions than at Allen University (about $2,091 more per year; $16,395.00 vs. $14,304.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Allen University than at New York College of Health Professions (97% vs. 0%).
Allen University vs. New York College of Health Professions Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Allen University or New York College of Health Professions? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between New York College of Health Professions and Allen University.
- Allen University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Allen University - Open admission; New York College of Health Professions - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Allen University Jul 1, 2027.
Allen University vs. New York College of Health Professions Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Allen University and New York College of Health Professions? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from New York College of Health Professions earn a median of about $12,500 more per year than Allen University graduates about ten years after starting college ($36,800 vs. $24,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, New York College of Health Professions graduates have a $10,435 lower median loan debt than Allen University graduates ($26,684 vs. $37,119).
- Among borrowers, New York College of Health Professions graduates have an estimated $108 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Allen University graduates ($275 vs. $383).
- More New York College of Health Professions graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Allen University students, three years after graduation. (54% vs. 13%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.