Albertus Magnus College vs. Post University

Deciding between Albertus Magnus College and Post University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Albertus Magnus College
Post University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Albertus Magnus College New Haven, CT
  • Post University Waterbury, CT
  • Setting
  • Albertus Magnus College Midsize City
  • Post University Midsize Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Albertus Magnus College 1,239
  • Post University 16,178
  • Type
  • Albertus Magnus College Private 4 Year
  • Post University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Albertus Magnus College
  • Post University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Albertus Magnus College Roman Catholic
  • Post University -
  • Status
  • Albertus Magnus College Non-profit
  • Post University For-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Albertus Magnus College
  • Post University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Albertus Magnus College $41,908
  • Post University $16,327
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Albertus Magnus College $41,908
  • Post University $16,327
  • Room & Board
  • Albertus Magnus College $15,756
  • Post University $12,760
  • Average Net Price
  • Albertus Magnus College $30,732
  • Post University $21,229
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Albertus Magnus College $28,898
  • Post University $7,754
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Albertus Magnus College 100%
  • Post University 97%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Albertus Magnus College 3,485
  • Post University -
  • Admitted
  • Albertus Magnus College 2,067
  • Post University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Albertus Magnus College 59.3%
  • Post University
  • Enrolled
  • Albertus Magnus College 10.9%
  • Post University
  • Typical SAT score
  • Albertus Magnus College
  • Post University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Albertus Magnus College
  • Post University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Albertus Magnus College 3.11
  • Post University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Albertus Magnus College B
  • Post University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Albertus Magnus College Unavailable
  • Post University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Albertus Magnus College Low
  • Post University
  • ACT Range
  • Albertus Magnus College
  • Post University
  • SAT Range
  • Albertus Magnus College
  • Post University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Albertus Magnus College Test-free
  • Post University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Albertus Magnus College Aug 20, 2027
  • Post University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Albertus Magnus College 17:1
  • Post University 20:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Albertus Magnus College
    • Business (68%)
    • Social Sciences (8%)
    • Psychology (7%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (4%)
  • Post University
    • Business (68%)
    • Legal Professions (13%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (6%)
    • Work and Family Studies (4%)
    • Human Services (3%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Albertus Magnus College 51%
  • Post University 36%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Albertus Magnus College $55,200
  • Post University $44,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Albertus Magnus College 44%
  • Post University 29%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Albertus Magnus College $29,000
  • Post University $27,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Albertus Magnus College $299
  • Post University $279
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Albertus Magnus College 36%
  • Post University 28%
  • % Women
  • Albertus Magnus College 64%
  • Post University 72%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Albertus Magnus College High
  • Post University High
  • HBCU
  • Albertus Magnus College No
  • Post University No
  • % White
  • Albertus Magnus College 40%
  • Post University 40%
  • % Asian
  • Albertus Magnus College 0%
  • Post University 1%
  • % Black
  • Albertus Magnus College 32%
  • Post University 21%
  • % Hispanic
  • Albertus Magnus College 17%
  • Post University 7%
  • % Native American
  • Albertus Magnus College 0%
  • Post University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Albertus Magnus College 0%
  • Post University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Albertus Magnus College 1%
  • Post University 4%
  • % International
  • Albertus Magnus College 2%
  • Post University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Albertus Magnus College 8%
  • Post University 26%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Albertus Magnus College 85%
  • Post University 6%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Albertus Magnus College 10%
  • Post University 91%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Albertus Magnus College Yes
  • Post University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Albertus Magnus College No
  • Post University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Albertus Magnus College Yes
  • Post University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Albertus Magnus College Yes
  • Post University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Albertus Magnus College No
  • Post University No

Comparable Facts

Compare Albertus Magnus College in New Haven, CT with Post University in Waterbury, CT on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Post University is larger than Albertus Magnus College based on total student enrollment (16,178 students vs. 1,239 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Albertus Magnus College is located in New Haven, CT (Midsize City setting); Post University is in Waterbury, CT (Midsize Suburban setting).
  • Albertus Magnus College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Post University is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Albertus Magnus College 17:1; Post University 20:1.

Albertus Magnus College vs. Post University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Albertus Magnus College or Post University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Post University than Albertus Magnus College ($21,229 vs. $30,732).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Post University are 19% lower than at Albertus Magnus College ($12,760 vs. $15,756).
  • Albertus Magnus College is 156.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Post University (about $25,581 more per year; $41,908.00 vs. $16,327.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 156.7% higher at Albertus Magnus College than at Post University (about $25,581 more per year; $41,908.00 vs. $16,327.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Albertus Magnus College than at Post University (100% vs. 97%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Albertus Magnus College students is 272.7% larger than aid received by Post University students ($28,898 vs. $7,754).

Albertus Magnus College vs. Post University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Albertus Magnus College or Post University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Post University and Albertus Magnus College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Albertus Magnus College - Test-free; Post University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Albertus Magnus College Aug 20, 2027.

Albertus Magnus College vs. Post University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Albertus Magnus College and Post University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Albertus Magnus College's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Post University's (36%).
  • Graduates from Albertus Magnus College earn a median of about $10,900 more per year than Post University graduates about ten years after starting college ($55,200 vs. $44,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Post University graduates have a $2,000 lower median loan debt than Albertus Magnus College graduates ($27,000 vs. $29,000).
  • Among borrowers, Post University graduates have an estimated $20 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Albertus Magnus College graduates ($279 vs. $299).
  • More Albertus Magnus College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Post University students, three years after graduation. (44% vs. 29%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.