Albertus Magnus College vs. CCSJ
Deciding between Albertus Magnus College and Calumet College of Saint Joseph? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Albertus Magnus College
Calumet College of Saint Joseph
-
Overview
- Albertus Magnus College
- CCSJ
- Location
-
Albertus Magnus College New Haven, CT
-
CCSJ Whiting, IN
-
-
- Setting
-
Albertus Magnus College Midsize City
-
CCSJ Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Albertus Magnus College 1,239
-
CCSJ 658
-
-
- Type
-
Albertus Magnus College Private 4 Year
-
CCSJ Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Albertus Magnus College
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Albertus Magnus College Roman Catholic
-
CCSJ Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Albertus Magnus College Non-profit
-
CCSJ Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Albertus Magnus College albertus.edu
-
CCSJ ccsj.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Albertus Magnus College
-
CCSJ
-
-
-
Cost
- Albertus Magnus College
- CCSJ
- Tuition (In State)
-
Albertus Magnus College $41,908
-
CCSJ $23,850
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Albertus Magnus College $41,908
-
CCSJ $23,850
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Albertus Magnus College $15,756
-
CCSJ $9,600
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Albertus Magnus College $30,732
-
CCSJ $16,765
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Albertus Magnus College $28,898
-
CCSJ $16,181
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Albertus Magnus College 100%
-
CCSJ 96%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Albertus Magnus College
- CCSJ
- Applied
-
Albertus Magnus College 3,485
-
CCSJ -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Albertus Magnus College 2,067
-
CCSJ -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Albertus Magnus College 59.3%
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Albertus Magnus College 10.9%
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Albertus Magnus College
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Albertus Magnus College
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Albertus Magnus College 3.11
-
CCSJ 2.75
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Albertus Magnus College B
-
CCSJ B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Albertus Magnus College Unavailable
-
CCSJ Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Albertus Magnus College Low
-
CCSJ
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Albertus Magnus College
-
CCSJ
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Albertus Magnus College
-
CCSJ
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Albertus Magnus College Test-free
-
CCSJ Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Albertus Magnus College Aug 20, 2027
-
CCSJ
-
-
-
Academics
- Albertus Magnus College
- CCSJ
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Albertus Magnus College 17:1
-
CCSJ 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Albertus Magnus College
- Business (68%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
- Psychology (7%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (4%)
-
CCSJ
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (41%)
- Business (26%)
- Education (12%)
- Legal Professions (4%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Albertus Magnus College
- CCSJ
- Graduation Rate
-
Albertus Magnus College 51%
-
CCSJ 28%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Albertus Magnus College $55,200
-
CCSJ $46,800
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Albertus Magnus College 44%
-
CCSJ 36%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Albertus Magnus College $29,000
-
CCSJ $19,750
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Albertus Magnus College $299
-
CCSJ $204
-
-
-
Diversity
- Albertus Magnus College
- CCSJ
- % Men
-
Albertus Magnus College 36%
-
CCSJ 66%
-
-
- % Women
-
Albertus Magnus College 64%
-
CCSJ 34%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Albertus Magnus College High
-
CCSJ High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Albertus Magnus College No
-
CCSJ No
-
-
- % White
-
Albertus Magnus College 40%
-
CCSJ 43%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Albertus Magnus College 0%
-
CCSJ 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Albertus Magnus College 32%
-
CCSJ 24%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Albertus Magnus College 17%
-
CCSJ 31%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Albertus Magnus College 0%
-
CCSJ 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Albertus Magnus College 0%
-
CCSJ 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Albertus Magnus College 1%
-
CCSJ 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Albertus Magnus College 2%
-
CCSJ 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Albertus Magnus College 8%
-
CCSJ 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Albertus Magnus College
- CCSJ
- % In-State
-
Albertus Magnus College 85%
-
CCSJ 58%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Albertus Magnus College 10%
-
CCSJ 41%
-
-
-
Campus
- Albertus Magnus College
- CCSJ
- Campus Housing
-
Albertus Magnus College Yes
-
CCSJ No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Albertus Magnus College No
-
CCSJ No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Albertus Magnus College Yes
-
CCSJ No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Albertus Magnus College Yes
-
CCSJ No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Albertus Magnus College No
-
CCSJ No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Albertus Magnus College in New Haven, CT with Calumet College of Saint Joseph in Whiting, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Albertus Magnus College is larger than CCSJ based on total student enrollment (1,239 students vs. 658 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Albertus Magnus College is located in New Haven, CT (Midsize City setting); Calumet College of Saint Joseph is in Whiting, IN (Large Suburban setting).
- Albertus Magnus College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Calumet College of Saint Joseph is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Albertus Magnus College 17:1; Calumet College of Saint Joseph 11:1.
Albertus Magnus College vs. CCSJ Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Albertus Magnus College or CCSJ? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Calumet College of Saint Joseph than Albertus Magnus College ($16,765 vs. $30,732).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Calumet College of Saint Joseph are 39.1% lower than at Albertus Magnus College ($9,600 vs. $15,756).
- Albertus Magnus College is 75.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than CCSJ (about $18,058 more per year; $41,908.00 vs. $23,850.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 75.7% higher at Albertus Magnus College than at Calumet College of Saint Joseph (about $18,058 more per year; $41,908.00 vs. $23,850.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Albertus Magnus College than at Calumet College of Saint Joseph (100% vs. 96%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Albertus Magnus College students is 78.6% larger than aid received by Calumet College of Saint Joseph students ($28,898 vs. $16,181).
Albertus Magnus College vs. CCSJ Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Albertus Magnus College or CCSJ? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CCSJ and Albertus Magnus College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Albertus Magnus College - Test-free; CCSJ - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Albertus Magnus College Aug 20, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Albertus Magnus College students have a 0.36 point higher average high school GPA (3.11) than students at CCSJ (2.75).
Albertus Magnus College vs. CCSJ Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Albertus Magnus College and CCSJ? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Albertus Magnus College's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Calumet College of Saint Joseph's (28%).
- Graduates from Albertus Magnus College earn a median of about $8,400 more per year than CCSJ graduates about ten years after starting college ($55,200 vs. $46,800), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Calumet College of Saint Joseph graduates have a $9,250 lower median loan debt than Albertus Magnus College graduates ($19,750 vs. $29,000).
- Among borrowers, CCSJ graduates have an estimated $95 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Albertus Magnus College graduates ($204 vs. $299).
- More Albertus Magnus College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CCSJ students, three years after graduation. (44% vs. 36%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.