S
#5 Best Private Colleges in California

SCU Ratings and Reviews

Santa Clara, California

 14 Reviews

Ratings

9/10
Overall
10/10
Academics
9/10
Resources
9/10
Outcomes
6/10
Value

SCU is rated within the top 13% of four-year colleges nationally and earns a CollegeSimply grade of 9 out of 10. Learn how ratings are calculated

Reviews

Student and Parent Reviews

If you are a student, former student, faculty member or parent, please help guide other prospective students by sharing your personal experiences at this college. What is it really like to go to Santa Clara University?

S
Jun 25, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

Santa Clara is expensive but completely worth it. Overall it is a great investment and a well respected university not only in the west coast but in the entire country.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
B
Jun 23, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

I am so grateful for coming to Santa Clara. I had a great time here that could not have been better. I got my dream job after graduating and I am making +100k in California and so happy with my job. Santa Clara is getting better and better each year. SCU is a top-notch university and it is just perfect. Location, rankings, campus, professors, and the community is what make Santa Clara unique.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
B
Jun 23, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

Coming here was the best experience ever. Santa Clara is an amazing university. You will probably have a wonderful experience too because SCU is unique compared to other schools. Amazing campus, community, and location. Santa Clara is at least top 50 in the country and top 5 in California. The location, campus, and strong sense of community are what make Santa Clara unique. The good thing is that SCU is getting better and better.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
L
Jun 21, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

Santa Clara is a top 5 university in California and top 50 in the country (THAT IS A FACT). SCU is an amazing university. Perfect location, weather, campus, professors, and sense of community. I got 1500 on the SAT and my GPA was 3.9/4 and wanted to study here even though I was accepted to Stanford, BC, Northeastern, and other top universities. Santa Clara was unique and better for me because I want to live in California and SCU is so unique.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
J
Jun 11, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

Santa Clara is a great university overall. People will recognize you if you have a Santa Clara t-shirt or any merch. It is well recognized across the country, especially in California. Amazing location (Silicon Valley and close to the Bay Area), professors, campus, and community. You will most likely love it here. It is perfect. I will put all my children here for sure. Hopefully, they are smart and get good grades because it is difficult to get into Santa Clara.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
S
Jun 10, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

Santa Clara is a wonderful university. Not only do the rankings speak for themselves, but also the people and sense of community are what make SCU unique. Santa Clara is a top 50 university in the US and top 5 in California. It is constantly getting better and better, especially the business school. Everyone in California knows Santa Clara and it is a prestigious school. It is in the middle of Silicon Valley and many students do interns either there or in San Francisco and the Bay area.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
A
May 30, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

I had a perfect experience at Santa Clara. SCU has an amazing campus, reputation, weather, location, rankings, professors, and sense of community. Coming to Santa Clara was the best decision in my life.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
N
May 27, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

Coming here was the best decision that I have made in my life. I met so many genuine and smart people. The campus is great and the successful students make this campus more interesting. The campus is beautiful, and the location could be better (SCU is in the middle of Silicon Valley) so it is easy to get internships in the bay area and around California or even the country. The weather is perfect, great professors, and the rankings prove that Santa Clara is a TOP UNIVERSITY. At least top 20 for Business and Finance. Overall, a top 50 university undoubtedly. Tuition is expensive, but coming here is a wonderful investment. The starting salary is apro 90k (Top 10 universities in the country). I just got a job that pays me 95k + bonuses after 2 years of graduation. SANTA CLARA is just a perfect university.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
J
May 27, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

Amazing experience overall. Santa Clara is just a perfect university for people that want to be successful and live a wonderful life. The location, weather, academics especially the business school, small classes, campus, organizations within the campus, and the strong networking make this university top not only in the country but in the world. The ROI is top 10 in the country, the average starting salary is super high, and anyone who graduates from SCU will probably be a spectacular professional and better person.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
E
May 27, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

Santa Clara is just an amazing university. Great campus, location, professors, environment, weather, small size, and sense of community. It is a university on the rise with tremendous year-over-year growth. The University is becoming a $1B university and is making headways as a national, private, Jesuit powerhouse. The opportunities provided to SCU students in the most innovative space in the world, Silicon Valley, are limitless. If you are interested in growing within the Valley, standing out at a top university, and having a strong name on your resume for life, Santa Clara is the University for you.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
A
May 25, 2022
Rating 5 out of 5

SANTA CLARA is an amazing school. SCU is just perfect. Starting average salary at SCU is in the top 10 in the country. I HAD A GREAT TIME HERE. Santa Clara University is the dream school of thousands of students worldwide. More than the favorable rankings that speak amazingly about SC it is the community that makes it unique. It is #6 in best catholic universities, #18 in best college dorms, and top 20 in Business and Finance. It is top 50 in best value, campuses, and university as a whole. Students are always happy and ready to help another BRONCO, and this is what makes the university unique. There is a strong sense of community, and everyone is proud to be a BRONCO. It has very strong alumni, and it is easier con get a really good job because many owners of big companies studied at Santa Clara and want more SCU students to work with them. It is a top 50 university in the country overall. Also, it is top 20 in Finance and Business. It is top 10 for starting salary for graduates around $90,000 and in the top 1% across the planet. The location could not be better since it is in the middle of Silicon Valley - the most innovative place in the WORLD, where Google, Facebook, Apple, and Wells Fargo just to name a few. It is 1 hour away from San Francisco and 30 minutes away from the nicest beaches in California. The campus is in the top 20 in the country, and it is better than a country club. It is just perfect. The weather all year long is amazing, and it is sunny 300 days a year. There are approximately 6,000 undergraduates, and the class size is small (1 to 10 on the student-to-professor ratio), so you can have better interactions with your professors and classmates.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
M
Nov 30, 2021
Rating 4 out of 5

Good but the administration does not care about students' mental health. This is true of many colleges.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
J
Sep 11, 2020
Rating 5 out of 5

Best education for the value!

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
K
Dec 17, 2018
Rating 5 out of 5

Great University, ample opportunities.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Rate Santa Clara University

We will review your college review for suitability and publish it if approved. We reserve all rights to reject and edit reviews deemed incomplete, inappropriate or malicous or critical of individuals. By submitting this review you agree for it to be published on this website. Your full name will not be published.