A
#1 Best Public Universities in Alabama

Auburn Ratings and Reviews

Auburn University, Alabama

 8 Reviews

Ratings

7/10
Overall
8/10
Academics
5/10
Resources
8/10
Outcomes
5/10
Value

Auburn is rated within the top 36% of four-year colleges nationally and earns a CollegeSimply grade of 7 out of 10. Learn how ratings are calculated

Reviews

Student and Parent Reviews

If you are a student, former student, faculty member or parent, please help guide other prospective students by sharing your personal experiences at this college. What is it really like to go to Auburn University?

B
Jan 6, 2021
Rating 5 out of 5

I graduated from Auburn many years ago (1993) and I still love to visit the campus. Many AU alumni end up retiring in Auburn if that tells you how much we love AU. It is still a smaller town with less drama than a major city would have. I hope my kids go here, it is much more expensive than when I went. My degree was in Psychology and I ended up in sales. It worked out great for me. Some of my fondest memories happened during my time in Auburn and some of my lifelong friends are people at met while living in Auburn. War Eagle!

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
A
May 11, 2018
Rating 5 out of 5

Good college

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
B
Dec 31, 2017
Rating 5 out of 5

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
L
Jul 17, 2017
Rating 5 out of 5

Amazing school and unbelievable atmosphere. Very friendly and polite students. Very southern. Big university with a small school feel. Depending on major - can be very demanding academically. Grading tends to be much tougher compared to schools my other kids attend/attended. Out of state cost is very high - but worth every penny. Our child loved it, and so did we. Plus our child graduated on time, had a great 4 years, positive experiences, lots of fun, lifelong friendships, and an excellent job right out of school. Can't say enough positive things about this school!

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
B
Jul 15, 2017
Rating 5 out of 5

Something for everyone at Auburn. Not the big party school in comparison to other Universities in Alabama. Fantastic engineering, veterinary medicine and pharmacy programs.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
C
Apr 25, 2017
Rating 5 out of 5

I just read the 'Auburn Creed' - that simple poem is an excellent summary of Auburn. Auburn is magical. As all universities, quality varies among the majors and schools of study. That said, there is a central quality of the students and a spirit of optimism grounded in words of the 'Auburn Creed'.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
P
Apr 18, 2017
Rating 5 out of 5

A larger state university in a smaller town. Most activities center around the university. Good balance of hard work and play.

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
g
Jan 3, 2017
Rating 1 out of 5

eh

Overall Rating
Academics
Value for Money
Professors / Faculty
Campus Atmosphere
Housing
Campus Safety
Dating and Social Life
Party and Bar Scene
Rate Auburn University

We will review your college review for suitability and publish it if approved. We reserve all rights to reject and edit reviews deemed incomplete, inappropriate or malicous or critical of individuals. By submitting this review you agree for it to be published on this website. Your full name will not be published.