Washburn University vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Washburn University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Washburn University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Washburn University My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Washburn University -
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Washburn University -
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Washburn University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Washburn University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Washburn University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Washburn University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Washburn University 3.46
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Washburn University B+
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Washburn University Unavailable
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Washburn University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
Washburn University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
Washburn University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Washburn University Not reported
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Washburn University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Washburn University $9,945
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Washburn University $20,949
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
Washburn University $11,501
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Washburn University $11,488
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Washburn University $9,781
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Washburn University 95%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Washburn University 37%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Washburn University $42,300
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Washburn University 49%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Washburn University $16,900
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Washburn University $174
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Washburn University 15:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Washburn University
- Health Professions (38%)
- Business (18%)
- Education (6%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (6%)
- Communication (5%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Washburn University Washburn University
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Washburn University Topeka, KS
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Washburn University Midsize City
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Washburn University 6,033
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
Washburn University Public 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Washburn University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Washburn University in Topeka, KS with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Washburn University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (6,033 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Washburn University is located in Topeka, KS (Midsize City setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Washburn University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Washburn University 15:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Washburn University are 0.9% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($11,501 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 2.8% higher at Washburn University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (about $579 more per year; $20,949 vs. $20,370).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Washburn University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (95% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at both Washburn University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.