Walsh vs. Ursuline College
Deciding between Walsh College and Ursuline College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Walsh College
Ursuline College
-
Overview
- Walsh
- Ursuline College
- Location
-
Walsh Troy, MI
-
Ursuline College Pepper Pike, OH
-
-
- Setting
-
Walsh Small City
-
Ursuline College Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Walsh 908
-
Ursuline College 970
-
-
- Type
-
Walsh Private 4 Year
-
Ursuline College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Walsh -
-
Ursuline College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Walsh Non-profit
-
Ursuline College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Walsh walshcollege.edu
-
Ursuline College ursuline.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College
-
-
-
Cost
- Walsh
- Ursuline College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Walsh $0
-
Ursuline College $38,990
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Walsh $0
-
Ursuline College $38,990
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Walsh $0
-
Ursuline College $12,790
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Walsh -
-
Ursuline College $16,350
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Walsh $0
-
Ursuline College $34,422
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Walsh 0%
-
Ursuline College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Walsh
- Ursuline College
- Applied
-
Walsh -
-
Ursuline College 738
-
-
- Admitted
-
Walsh -
-
Ursuline College 553
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College 74.9%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College 21.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College 1070
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College 23
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Walsh -
-
Ursuline College 3.46
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Walsh -
-
Ursuline College B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Walsh Unavailable
-
Ursuline College Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College 20/26
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College 1006/1133
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Walsh Not reported
-
Ursuline College Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College Mar 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Walsh
- Ursuline College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Walsh 12:1
-
Ursuline College 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College
- Health Professions (53%)
- Business (19%)
- Psychology (7%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (6%)
- Legal Professions (3%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Walsh
- Ursuline College
- Graduation Rate
-
Walsh -
-
Ursuline College 54%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Walsh $57,800
-
Ursuline College $46,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Walsh 65%
-
Ursuline College 57%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Walsh $15,832
-
Ursuline College $28,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Walsh $163
-
Ursuline College $289
-
-
-
Diversity
- Walsh
- Ursuline College
- % Men
-
Walsh 48%
-
Ursuline College 10%
-
-
- % Women
-
Walsh 52%
-
Ursuline College 90%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Walsh Very Low
-
Ursuline College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Walsh No
-
Ursuline College No
-
-
- % White
-
Walsh 83%
-
Ursuline College 62%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Walsh 3%
-
Ursuline College 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Walsh 6%
-
Ursuline College 26%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Walsh 2%
-
Ursuline College 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Walsh 0%
-
Ursuline College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Walsh 0%
-
Ursuline College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Walsh 1%
-
Ursuline College 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Walsh 3%
-
Ursuline College 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Walsh 2%
-
Ursuline College 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Walsh
- Ursuline College
- % In-State
-
Walsh -
-
Ursuline College 87%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Walsh -
-
Ursuline College 10%
-
-
-
Campus
- Walsh
- Ursuline College
- Campus Housing
-
Walsh No
-
Ursuline College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Walsh No
-
Ursuline College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Walsh Yes
-
Ursuline College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Walsh
-
Ursuline College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Walsh College in Troy, MI with Ursuline College in Pepper Pike, OH on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Ursuline College is larger than Walsh based on total student enrollment (970 students vs. 908 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Walsh College is located in Troy, MI (Small City setting); Ursuline College is in Pepper Pike, OH (Large Suburban setting).
- Walsh College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ursuline College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Walsh College 12:1; Ursuline College 8:1.
Walsh vs. Ursuline College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Walsh or Ursuline College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Ursuline College and Walsh ($38,990.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Ursuline College and Walsh College ($38,990.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Ursuline College than at Walsh College (100% vs. 0%).
Walsh vs. Ursuline College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Walsh or Ursuline College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Ursuline College and Walsh.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUrsuline College 1006/1133.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUrsuline College 20/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Walsh - Not reported; Ursuline College - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Ursuline College Mar 1, 2027.
Walsh vs. Ursuline College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Walsh and Ursuline College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Walsh College earn a median of about $10,900 more per year than Ursuline College graduates about ten years after starting college ($57,800 vs. $46,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Walsh College graduates have a $12,168 lower median loan debt than Ursuline College graduates ($15,832 vs. $28,000).
- Among borrowers, Walsh graduates have an estimated $126 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Ursuline College graduates ($163 vs. $289).
- More Walsh graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Ursuline College students, three years after graduation. (65% vs. 57%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.