Walsh vs. University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Deciding between Walsh College and University of Wisconsin Whitewater? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Walsh College
University of Wisconsin Whitewater
-
Overview
- Walsh
- University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
- Location
-
Walsh Troy, MI
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater, WI
-
-
- Setting
-
Walsh Small City
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Walsh 908
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 11,746
-
-
- Type
-
Walsh Private 4 Year
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater #838
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Walsh -
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater -
-
-
- Status
-
Walsh Non-profit
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Walsh walshcollege.edu
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater uww.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Walsh My Chances
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Walsh
- University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
- Tuition (In State)
-
Walsh $0
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater $8,616
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Walsh $0
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater $18,716
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Walsh $0
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater $8,090
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Walsh -
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater $12,709
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Walsh $0
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater $5,685
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Walsh 0%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 51%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Walsh
- University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
- Admission Chances
-
Walsh My Chances
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Walsh -
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 10,187
-
-
- Admitted
-
Walsh -
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 8,732
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 85.7%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 24.7%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 21
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Walsh -
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 3.3
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Walsh -
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Walsh Unavailable
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 19/24
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Walsh Not reported
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
-
-
-
Academics
- Walsh
- University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Walsh 12:1
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 21:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
- Business (36%)
- Education (15%)
- Social Sciences (10%)
- Communication (8%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (5%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Walsh
- University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
- Graduation Rate
-
Walsh -
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 54%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Walsh $57,800
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater $44,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Walsh 65%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 69%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Walsh $15,832
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater $24,971
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Walsh $163
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- Walsh
- University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
- % Men
-
Walsh 48%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 49%
-
-
- % Women
-
Walsh 52%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 51%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Walsh Very Low
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Walsh No
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater No
-
-
- % White
-
Walsh 83%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 82%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Walsh 3%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Walsh 6%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 4%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Walsh 2%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Walsh 0%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Walsh 0%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Walsh 1%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 5%
-
-
- % International
-
Walsh 3%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Walsh 2%
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Walsh
- University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
- % In-State
-
Walsh -
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 85%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Walsh -
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 14%
-
-
-
Campus
- Walsh
- University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
- Campus Housing
-
Walsh No
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Walsh No
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Walsh Yes
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Walsh
-
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Walsh College in Troy, MI with University of Wisconsin Whitewater in Whitewater, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Wisconsin Whitewater is larger than Walsh based on total student enrollment (11,746 students vs. 908 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Walsh College is located in Troy, MI (Small City setting); University of Wisconsin Whitewater is in Whitewater, WI (Distant Town setting).
- Walsh College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Wisconsin Whitewater is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Walsh College 12:1; University of Wisconsin Whitewater 21:1.
Walsh vs. University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Walsh or University of Wisconsin-Whitewater? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between University of Wisconsin Whitewater and Walsh ($8,616.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between University of Wisconsin-Whitewater and Walsh College ($18,716.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Wisconsin Whitewater than at Walsh College (51% vs. 0%).
Walsh vs. University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Walsh or University of Wisconsin-Whitewater? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between University of Wisconsin-Whitewater and Walsh.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scoresUniversity of Wisconsin Whitewater 19/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Walsh - Not reported; University of Wisconsin-Whitewater - Test optional.
Walsh vs. University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Walsh and University of Wisconsin-Whitewater? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- University of Wisconsin Whitewater's six-year graduation rate is 54%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Walsh.
- Graduates from Walsh College earn a median of about $13,200 more per year than University of Wisconsin-Whitewater graduates about ten years after starting college ($57,800 vs. $44,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Walsh College graduates have a $9,139 lower median loan debt than University of Wisconsin-Whitewater graduates ($15,832 vs. $24,971).
- Among borrowers, Walsh graduates have an estimated $95 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than University of Wisconsin-Whitewater graduates ($163 vs. $258).
- More University of Wisconsin-Whitewater graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Walsh students, three years after graduation. (69% vs. 65%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.