Walla Walla University vs. Carolina University
Deciding between Walla Walla University and Carolina University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Walla Walla University
Carolina University
-
Overview
- Walla Walla University
- Carolina University
- Location
-
Walla Walla University College Place, WA
-
Carolina University Winston-Salem, North Carolina
-
-
- Setting
-
Walla Walla University Remote Town
-
Carolina University Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Walla Walla University 1,426
-
Carolina University 880
-
-
- Type
-
Walla Walla University Private 4 Year
-
Carolina University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Walla Walla University
-
Carolina University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Walla Walla University Seventh Day Adventists
-
Carolina University Non-Denominational
-
-
- Status
-
Walla Walla University Non-profit
-
Carolina University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Walla Walla University wallawalla.edu
-
Carolina University carolinau.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Walla Walla University
-
Carolina University
-
-
-
Cost
- Walla Walla University
- Carolina University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Walla Walla University $34,227
-
Carolina University $17,575
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Walla Walla University $34,227
-
Carolina University $17,575
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Walla Walla University $10,833
-
Carolina University $12,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Walla Walla University $25,505
-
Carolina University $20,412
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Walla Walla University $20,458
-
Carolina University $11,947
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Walla Walla University 99%
-
Carolina University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Walla Walla University
- Carolina University
- Applied
-
Walla Walla University -
-
Carolina University 736
-
-
- Admitted
-
Walla Walla University -
-
Carolina University 291
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Walla Walla University
-
Carolina University 39.5%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Walla Walla University
-
Carolina University 26.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Walla Walla University
-
Carolina University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Walla Walla University
-
Carolina University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Walla Walla University 3.57
-
Carolina University 3.0
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Walla Walla University A-
-
Carolina University B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Walla Walla University Unavailable
-
Carolina University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Walla Walla University
-
Carolina University Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Walla Walla University
-
Carolina University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Walla Walla University
-
Carolina University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Walla Walla University Not reported
-
Carolina University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Walla Walla University
-
Carolina University
-
-
-
Academics
- Walla Walla University
- Carolina University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Walla Walla University 14:1
-
Carolina University 17:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Walla Walla University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Business (16%)
- Education (8%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
- Engineering (6%)
-
Carolina University
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Walla Walla University
- Carolina University
- Graduation Rate
-
Walla Walla University 49%
-
Carolina University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Walla Walla University $48,500
-
Carolina University N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Walla Walla University 69%
-
Carolina University -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Walla Walla University $27,000
-
Carolina University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Walla Walla University $279
-
Carolina University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Walla Walla University
- Carolina University
- % Men
-
Walla Walla University 49%
-
Carolina University 59%
-
-
- % Women
-
Walla Walla University 51%
-
Carolina University 41%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Walla Walla University Medium
-
Carolina University -
-
-
- HBCU
-
Walla Walla University No
-
Carolina University No
-
-
- % White
-
Walla Walla University 69%
-
Carolina University 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Walla Walla University 7%
-
Carolina University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Walla Walla University 3%
-
Carolina University 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Walla Walla University 14%
-
Carolina University 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Walla Walla University 1%
-
Carolina University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Walla Walla University 1%
-
Carolina University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Walla Walla University 0%
-
Carolina University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Walla Walla University 0%
-
Carolina University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Walla Walla University 4%
-
Carolina University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Walla Walla University
- Carolina University
- % In-State
-
Walla Walla University 35%
-
Carolina University 40%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Walla Walla University 47%
-
Carolina University 30%
-
-
-
Campus
- Walla Walla University
- Carolina University
- Campus Housing
-
Walla Walla University Yes
-
Carolina University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Walla Walla University No
-
Carolina University
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Walla Walla University Yes
-
Carolina University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Walla Walla University No
-
Carolina University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Walla Walla University No
-
Carolina University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Walla Walla University in College Place, WA with Carolina University in Winston-Salem, North Carolina on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Walla Walla University is larger than Carolina University based on total student enrollment (1,426 students vs. 880 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Walla Walla University is located in College Place, WA (Remote Town setting); Carolina University is in Winston-Salem, North Carolina (Midsize City setting).
- Walla Walla University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Carolina University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Walla Walla University 14:1; Carolina University 17:1.
Walla Walla University vs. Carolina University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Walla Walla University or Carolina University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Carolina University than Walla Walla University ($20,412 vs. $25,505).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Walla Walla University are 12.6% lower than at Carolina University ($10,833 vs. $12,400).
- Walla Walla University is 94.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Carolina University (about $16,652 more per year; $34,227.00 vs. $17,575.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 94.7% higher at Walla Walla University than at Carolina University (about $16,652 more per year; $34,227.00 vs. $17,575.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Carolina University than at Walla Walla University (100% vs. 99%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Walla Walla University students is 71.2% larger than aid received by Carolina University students ($20,458 vs. $11,947).
Walla Walla University vs. Carolina University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Walla Walla University or Carolina University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Carolina University and Walla Walla University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Walla Walla University - Not reported; Carolina University - Test-free.
- Accepted freshman Walla Walla University students have a 0.57 point higher average high school GPA (3.57) than students at Carolina University (3.0).
Walla Walla University vs. Carolina University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Walla Walla University and Carolina University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.