Ozarks vs. Florida Hospital College
Deciding between University of the Ozarks and AdventHealth University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of the Ozarks
AdventHealth University
-
Overview
- Ozarks
- Florida Hospital College
- Location
-
Ozarks Clarksville, AR
-
Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
-
-
- Setting
-
Ozarks Remote Town
-
Florida Hospital College Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Ozarks 778
-
Florida Hospital College 1,861
-
-
- Type
-
Ozarks Private 4 Year
-
Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Ozarks
-
Florida Hospital College #1027
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Ozarks Presbyterian Church (USA)
-
Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
-
-
- Status
-
Ozarks Non-profit
-
Florida Hospital College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Ozarks ozarks.edu
-
Florida Hospital College ahu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Ozarks
-
Florida Hospital College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Ozarks My Chances
-
Florida Hospital College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Ozarks
- Florida Hospital College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Ozarks $25,950
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Ozarks $25,950
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Ozarks $9,603
-
Florida Hospital College $13,728
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Ozarks $20,088
-
Florida Hospital College $29,658
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Ozarks $18,783
-
Florida Hospital College $8,555
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Ozarks 100%
-
Florida Hospital College 81%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Ozarks
- Florida Hospital College
- Admission Chances
-
Ozarks My Chances
-
Florida Hospital College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Ozarks 2,230
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Ozarks 1,327
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Ozarks 59.5%
-
Florida Hospital College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Ozarks 15.7%
-
Florida Hospital College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Ozarks 1090
-
Florida Hospital College 1080
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Ozarks 22
-
Florida Hospital College 22
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Ozarks 3.38
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Ozarks B+
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Ozarks Easy
-
Florida Hospital College Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Ozarks Low
-
Florida Hospital College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Ozarks 20/25
-
Florida Hospital College 21/24
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Ozarks 1020/1160
-
Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Ozarks Test optional
-
Florida Hospital College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Ozarks
-
Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Ozarks
- Florida Hospital College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Ozarks 14:1
-
Florida Hospital College 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Ozarks
- Business (37%)
- Education (16%)
- Biology (10%)
- Social Sciences (10%)
- Communication (8%)
-
Florida Hospital College
- Health Professions (97%)
- Biology (2%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Ozarks
- Florida Hospital College
- Graduation Rate
-
Ozarks 46%
-
Florida Hospital College 38%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Ozarks $42,200
-
Florida Hospital College $54,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Ozarks 59%
-
Florida Hospital College 57%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Ozarks $22,540
-
Florida Hospital College $23,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Ozarks $233
-
Florida Hospital College $242
-
-
-
Diversity
- Ozarks
- Florida Hospital College
- % Men
-
Ozarks 44%
-
Florida Hospital College 16%
-
-
- % Women
-
Ozarks 56%
-
Florida Hospital College 84%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Ozarks Medium
-
Florida Hospital College High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Ozarks No
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
-
- % White
-
Ozarks 66%
-
Florida Hospital College 43%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Ozarks 0%
-
Florida Hospital College 7%
-
-
- % Black
-
Ozarks 6%
-
Florida Hospital College 14%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Ozarks 10%
-
Florida Hospital College 23%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Ozarks 1%
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Ozarks 0%
-
Florida Hospital College 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Ozarks 4%
-
Florida Hospital College 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Ozarks 12%
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Ozarks 1%
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
-
-
Students
- Ozarks
- Florida Hospital College
- % In-State
-
Ozarks 44%
-
Florida Hospital College 91%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Ozarks 41%
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
-
-
Campus
- Ozarks
- Florida Hospital College
- Campus Housing
-
Ozarks Yes
-
Florida Hospital College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Ozarks No
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Ozarks Yes
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Ozarks No
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Ozarks No
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of the Ozarks in Clarksville, AR with AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
AdventHealth University is larger than Ozarks based on total student enrollment (1,861 students vs. 778 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of the Ozarks is located in Clarksville, AR (Remote Town setting); AdventHealth University is in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting).
- University of the Ozarks is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of the Ozarks 14:1; AdventHealth University 6:1.
Ozarks vs. Florida Hospital College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Ozarks or Florida Hospital College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at University of the Ozarks than Florida Hospital College ($20,088 vs. $29,658).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at University of the Ozarks are 30% lower than at AdventHealth University ($9,603 vs. $13,728).
- University of the Ozarks is 21.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Florida Hospital College (about $4,530 more per year; $25,950.00 vs. $21,420.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 21.1% higher at Ozarks than at AdventHealth University (about $4,530 more per year; $25,950.00 vs. $21,420.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of the Ozarks than at AdventHealth University (100% vs. 81%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by University of the Ozarks students is 119.6% larger than aid received by AdventHealth University students ($18,783 vs. $8,555).
Ozarks vs. Florida Hospital College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Ozarks or Florida Hospital College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Florida Hospital College and Ozarks.
- The typical SAT score (midpoint estimate) at University of the Ozarks (1090) is 10 points higher than at Florida Hospital College (1080).
- Incoming Ozarks students have the same typical ACT composite (midpoint estimate; 22) as students at Florida Hospital College (22).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: University of the Ozarks 1020/1160; AdventHealth University 1010/1140.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: University of the Ozarks 20/25; AdventHealth University 21/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Ozarks - Test optional; Florida Hospital College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027.
Ozarks vs. Florida Hospital College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Ozarks and Florida Hospital College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- University of the Ozarks's six-year graduation rate (46%) is higher than AdventHealth University's (38%).
- Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $12,400 more per year than Ozarks graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $42,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, University of the Ozarks graduates have a $960 lower median loan debt than Florida Hospital College graduates ($22,540 vs. $23,500).
- Among borrowers, Ozarks graduates have an estimated $9 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Florida Hospital College graduates ($233 vs. $242).
- More Ozarks graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Florida Hospital College students, three years after graduation. (59% vs. 57%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.