USD vs. TCLA
Deciding between University of San Diego and Touro University Worldwide? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of San Diego
Touro University Worldwide
-
Overview
- USD
- TCLA
- Location
-
USD San Diego, CA
-
TCLA Los Alamitos, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
USD Large City
-
TCLA Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
USD 9,714
-
TCLA 2,358
-
-
- Type
-
USD Private 4 Year
-
TCLA Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
USD
-
TCLA
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
USD Roman Catholic
-
TCLA -
-
-
- Status
-
USD Non-profit
-
TCLA Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
USD sandiego.edu
-
TCLA tuw.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
USD
-
TCLA
-
-
-
Cost
- USD
- TCLA
- Tuition (In State)
-
USD $59,486
-
TCLA $14,600
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
USD $59,486
-
TCLA $14,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
USD $19,918
-
TCLA $17,654
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
USD $37,918
-
TCLA $19,522
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
USD $40,965
-
TCLA $8,821
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
USD 84%
-
TCLA 94%
-
-
-
Admissions
- USD
- TCLA
- Applied
-
USD 17,008
-
TCLA -
-
-
- Admitted
-
USD 8,908
-
TCLA -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
USD 52.4%
-
TCLA
-
-
- Enrolled
-
USD 12.4%
-
TCLA
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
USD
-
TCLA
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
USD
-
TCLA
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
USD 3.95
-
TCLA -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
USD A
-
TCLA -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
USD Unavailable
-
TCLA Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
USD Low
-
TCLA
-
-
- ACT Range
-
USD
-
TCLA
-
-
- SAT Range
-
USD
-
TCLA
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
USD Test-free
-
TCLA Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
USD Dec 15, 2026
-
TCLA Jun 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- USD
- TCLA
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
USD 13:1
-
TCLA 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
USD
- Business (39%)
- Social Sciences (15%)
- Communication (10%)
- Biology (6%)
- Psychology (6%)
-
TCLA
- Psychology (55%)
- Business (45%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- USD
- TCLA
- Graduation Rate
-
USD 75%
-
TCLA 50%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
USD $70,200
-
TCLA N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
USD 78%
-
TCLA -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
USD $22,904
-
TCLA N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
USD $236
-
TCLA N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- USD
- TCLA
- % Men
-
USD 44%
-
TCLA 25%
-
-
- % Women
-
USD 56%
-
TCLA 75%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
USD High
-
TCLA High
-
-
- HBCU
-
USD No
-
TCLA No
-
-
- % White
-
USD 53%
-
TCLA 46%
-
-
- % Asian
-
USD 7%
-
TCLA 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
USD 3%
-
TCLA 16%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
USD 19%
-
TCLA 12%
-
-
- % Native American
-
USD 0%
-
TCLA 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
USD 0%
-
TCLA 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
USD 6%
-
TCLA 4%
-
-
- % International
-
USD 7%
-
TCLA 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
USD 3%
-
TCLA 19%
-
-
-
Students
- USD
- TCLA
- % In-State
-
USD 51%
-
TCLA 25%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
USD 44%
-
TCLA 75%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of San Diego in San Diego, CA with Touro University Worldwide in Los Alamitos, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of San Diego is larger than TCLA based on total student enrollment (9,714 students vs. 2,358 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of San Diego is located in San Diego, CA (Large City setting); Touro University Worldwide is in Los Alamitos, CA (Large Suburban setting).
- University of San Diego is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Touro University Worldwide is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of San Diego 13:1; Touro University Worldwide 10:1.
USD vs. TCLA Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, USD or TCLA? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Touro University Worldwide than USD ($19,522 vs. $37,918).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Touro University Worldwide are 11.4% lower than at University of San Diego ($17,654 vs. $19,918).
- University of San Diego is 307.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than TCLA (about $44,886 more per year; $59,486.00 vs. $14,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 307.4% higher at USD than at Touro University Worldwide (about $44,886 more per year; $59,486.00 vs. $14,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Touro University Worldwide than at University of San Diego (94% vs. 84%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by University of San Diego students is 364.4% larger than aid received by Touro University Worldwide students ($40,965 vs. $8,821).
USD vs. TCLA Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, USD or TCLA? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between TCLA and USD.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: USD - Test-free; TCLA - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: USD Dec 15, 2026; TCLA Jun 15, 2027.
USD vs. TCLA Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for USD and TCLA? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- University of San Diego's six-year graduation rate (75%) is higher than Touro University Worldwide's (50%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.