University of Saint Francis vs. Divine Word College
Deciding between University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne
Divine Word College
-
Overview
- University of Saint Francis
- Divine Word College
- Location
-
University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne, IN
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
University of Saint Francis Large City
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
University of Saint Francis 1,763
-
Divine Word College 64
-
-
- Type
-
University of Saint Francis Private 4 Year
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
University of Saint Francis #676
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
University of Saint Francis Roman Catholic
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
University of Saint Francis Non-profit
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
University of Saint Francis
-
Divine Word College
-
-
-
Cost
- University of Saint Francis
- Divine Word College
- Tuition (In State)
-
University of Saint Francis $36,460
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
University of Saint Francis $36,460
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
University of Saint Francis $11,872
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
University of Saint Francis $18,654
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
University of Saint Francis $28,063
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
University of Saint Francis 100%
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- University of Saint Francis
- Divine Word College
- Applied
-
University of Saint Francis 2,008
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
University of Saint Francis 1,927
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
University of Saint Francis 96%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
University of Saint Francis 21.5%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
University of Saint Francis 970
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
University of Saint Francis 20
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
University of Saint Francis 3.37
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
University of Saint Francis B+
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
University of Saint Francis Extremely Easy
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
University of Saint Francis
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
University of Saint Francis 17/24
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
University of Saint Francis 870/1070
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
University of Saint Francis Test optional
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
University of Saint Francis
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- University of Saint Francis
- Divine Word College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
University of Saint Francis 11:1
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
University of Saint Francis
- Health Professions (59%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (10%)
- Education (6%)
- Business (5%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- University of Saint Francis
- Divine Word College
- Graduation Rate
-
University of Saint Francis 54%
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
University of Saint Francis $42,000
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
University of Saint Francis 58%
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
University of Saint Francis $25,250
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
University of Saint Francis $261
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- University of Saint Francis
- Divine Word College
- % Men
-
University of Saint Francis 32%
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
-
- % Women
-
University of Saint Francis 68%
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
University of Saint Francis Low
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
University of Saint Francis No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- % White
-
University of Saint Francis 81%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
University of Saint Francis 1%
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
-
- % Black
-
University of Saint Francis 7%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
University of Saint Francis 6%
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
University of Saint Francis 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
University of Saint Francis 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
University of Saint Francis 2%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
University of Saint Francis 1%
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
University of Saint Francis 1%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- University of Saint Francis
- Divine Word College
- % In-State
-
University of Saint Francis 87%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
University of Saint Francis 8%
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
-
-
Campus
- University of Saint Francis
- Divine Word College
- Campus Housing
-
University of Saint Francis Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
University of Saint Francis No
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
University of Saint Francis Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
University of Saint Francis Yes
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
University of Saint Francis No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne in Fort Wayne, IN with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (1,763 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne is located in Fort Wayne, IN (Large City setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
- University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne 11:1; Divine Word College 5:1.
University of Saint Francis vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, University of Saint Francis or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than University of Saint Francis ($3,083 vs. $18,654).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 62.9% lower than at University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne ($4,400 vs. $11,872).
- University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne is 133.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $20,860 more per year; $36,460.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 133.7% higher at University of Saint Francis than at Divine Word College (about $20,860 more per year; $36,460.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne as at Divine Word College (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne students is 44.5% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($28,063 vs. $19,417).
University of Saint Francis vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, University of Saint Francis or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and University of Saint Francis.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne 870/1070.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne 17/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: University of Saint Francis - Test optional; Divine Word College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
University of Saint Francis vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for University of Saint Francis and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- University of Saint Francis Fort Wayne's six-year graduation rate (54%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.