University of Northwestern Ohio vs. Reformed University

Deciding between University of Northwestern Ohio and Reformed University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Lima, OH
  • Reformed University Lawrenceville, Georgia
  • Setting
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Small City
  • Reformed University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 2,525
  • Reformed University 294
  • Type
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Private 4 Year
  • Reformed University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Reformed University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • University of Northwestern Ohio -
  • Reformed University Presbyterian
  • Status
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Non-profit
  • Reformed University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Reformed University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $13,875
  • Reformed University $4,800
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $13,875
  • Reformed University $4,800
  • Room & Board
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $8,601
  • Reformed University $10,000
  • Average Net Price
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $21,853
  • Reformed University -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $5,327
  • Reformed University $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 78%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Calculate
  • Reformed University Calculate
  • Applied
  • University of Northwestern Ohio -
  • Reformed University -
  • Admitted
  • University of Northwestern Ohio -
  • Reformed University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Open
  • Reformed University
  • Enrolled
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Open
  • Reformed University
  • Typical SAT score
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Reformed University
  • Typical ACT score
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Reformed University
  • Average High School GPA
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 2.86
  • Reformed University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • University of Northwestern Ohio B
  • Reformed University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Unavailable
  • Reformed University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Reformed University
  • ACT Range
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Reformed University
  • SAT Range
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Reformed University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Open admission
  • Reformed University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Reformed University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 24:1
  • Reformed University 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
    • Mechanic and Repair Technologies (70%)
    • Business (10%)
    • Agriculture (9%)
    • Transportation and Materials Moving (4%)
    • Health Professions (4%)
  • Reformed University
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 46%
  • Reformed University -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $40,200
  • Reformed University N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 52%
  • Reformed University -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $21,398
  • Reformed University N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $221
  • Reformed University N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 82%
  • Reformed University 42%
  • % Women
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 18%
  • Reformed University 58%
  • Racial Diversity
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Very Low
  • Reformed University -
  • HBCU
  • University of Northwestern Ohio No
  • Reformed University No
  • % White
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 67%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Asian
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 0%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Black
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 3%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 3%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Native American
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 0%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 0%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 0%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % International
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 3%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 23%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 31%
  • Reformed University 33%
  • % Out-of-State
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 64%
  • Reformed University 0%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Yes
  • Reformed University No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • University of Northwestern Ohio No
  • Reformed University
  • Meal Plan
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Yes
  • Reformed University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Yes
  • Reformed University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • University of Northwestern Ohio No
  • Reformed University
  • Learn More
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Details
  • Reformed University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare University of Northwestern Ohio in Lima, OH with Reformed University in Lawrenceville, Georgia on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

University of Northwestern Ohio is larger than Reformed University based on total student enrollment (2,525 students vs. 294 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • University of Northwestern Ohio is located in Lima, OH (Small City setting); Reformed University is in Lawrenceville, Georgia (Large Suburban setting).
  • University of Northwestern Ohio is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Reformed University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Northwestern Ohio 24:1; Reformed University 12:1.

University of Northwestern Ohio vs. Reformed University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, University of Northwestern Ohio or Reformed University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at University of Northwestern Ohio are 14% lower than at Reformed University ($8,601 vs. $10,000).
  • University of Northwestern Ohio is 189.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Reformed University (about $9,075 more per year; $13,875.00 vs. $4,800.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 189.1% higher at University of Northwestern Ohio than at Reformed University (about $9,075 more per year; $13,875.00 vs. $4,800.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Northwestern Ohio than at Reformed University (78% vs. 0%).

University of Northwestern Ohio vs. Reformed University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, University of Northwestern Ohio or Reformed University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Reformed University and University of Northwestern Ohio.

  • University of Northwestern Ohio reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: University of Northwestern Ohio - Open admission; Reformed University - Not reported.

University of Northwestern Ohio vs. Reformed University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for University of Northwestern Ohio and Reformed University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.