University of Mobile vs. Trinity College

Deciding between University of Mobile and Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

University of Mobile

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • University of Mobile Mobile, AL
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • Setting
  • University of Mobile Rural Fringe
  • Trinity College Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • University of Mobile 1,545
  • Trinity College 65
  • Type
  • University of Mobile Private 4 Year
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • University of Mobile
  • Trinity College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • University of Mobile Southern Baptist
  • Trinity College -
  • Status
  • University of Mobile Non-profit
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • University of Mobile
  • Trinity College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • University of Mobile $26,910
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • University of Mobile $26,910
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Room & Board
  • University of Mobile $11,328
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • Average Net Price
  • University of Mobile $22,382
  • Trinity College -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • University of Mobile $18,733
  • Trinity College $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • University of Mobile 67%
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • University of Mobile 1,805
  • Trinity College -
  • Admitted
  • University of Mobile 1,406
  • Trinity College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • University of Mobile 77.9%
  • Trinity College
  • Enrolled
  • University of Mobile 19.4%
  • Trinity College
  • Typical SAT score
  • University of Mobile
  • Trinity College
  • Typical ACT score
  • University of Mobile
  • Trinity College
  • Average High School GPA
  • University of Mobile 3.3
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • Typical High School Grades
  • University of Mobile B+
  • Trinity College B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • University of Mobile Unavailable
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • University of Mobile
  • Trinity College
  • ACT Range
  • University of Mobile
  • Trinity College
  • SAT Range
  • University of Mobile
  • Trinity College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • University of Mobile Test optional
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • University of Mobile
  • Trinity College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • University of Mobile 14:1
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • Popular Majors
  • University of Mobile
    • Education (24%)
    • Health Professions (21%)
    • Business (17%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (6%)
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • University of Mobile 43%
  • Trinity College -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • University of Mobile $38,200
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • University of Mobile 45%
  • Trinity College 78%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • University of Mobile $25,875
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • University of Mobile $267
  • Trinity College $201
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • University of Mobile 38%
  • Trinity College 18%
  • % Women
  • University of Mobile 62%
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Racial Diversity
  • University of Mobile Medium
  • Trinity College Low
  • HBCU
  • University of Mobile No
  • Trinity College No
  • % White
  • University of Mobile 62%
  • Trinity College 82%
  • % Asian
  • University of Mobile 1%
  • Trinity College 2%
  • % Black
  • University of Mobile 23%
  • Trinity College 4%
  • % Hispanic
  • University of Mobile 2%
  • Trinity College 6%
  • % Native American
  • University of Mobile 2%
  • Trinity College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • University of Mobile 0%
  • Trinity College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • University of Mobile 3%
  • Trinity College 5%
  • % International
  • University of Mobile 5%
  • Trinity College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • University of Mobile 3%
  • Trinity College 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • University of Mobile 79%
  • Trinity College -
  • % Out-of-State
  • University of Mobile 17%
  • Trinity College -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • University of Mobile Yes
  • Trinity College No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • University of Mobile No
  • Trinity College No
  • Meal Plan
  • University of Mobile Yes
  • Trinity College No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • University of Mobile No
  • Trinity College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • University of Mobile No
  • Trinity College Yes

Comparable Facts

Compare University of Mobile in Mobile, AL with Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

University of Mobile is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (1,545 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • University of Mobile is located in Mobile, AL (Rural Fringe setting); Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting).
  • University of Mobile is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Mobile 14:1; Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1.

University of Mobile vs. Trinity College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, University of Mobile or Trinity College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 27.1% lower than at University of Mobile ($8,256 vs. $11,328).
  • University of Mobile is 7.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $1,921 more per year; $26,910.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 7.7% higher at University of Mobile than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $1,921 more per year; $26,910.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Mobile than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (67% vs. 0%).

University of Mobile vs. Trinity College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, University of Mobile or Trinity College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Trinity College and University of Mobile.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: University of Mobile - Test optional; Trinity College - Not reported.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.12 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at University of Mobile (3.3).

University of Mobile vs. Trinity College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for University of Mobile and Trinity College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $9,100 more per year than University of Mobile graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $38,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $6,375 lower median loan debt than University of Mobile graduates ($19,500 vs. $25,875).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $66 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than University of Mobile graduates ($201 vs. $267).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former University of Mobile students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 45%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.