University of Mobile vs. Rush University Medical Center
Deciding between University of Mobile and Rush University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of Mobile
Rush University
-
Overview
- University of Mobile
- Rush University Medical Center
- Location
-
University of Mobile Mobile, AL
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
-
- Setting
-
University of Mobile Rural Fringe
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
University of Mobile 1,545
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
-
- Type
-
University of Mobile Private 4 Year
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
University of Mobile
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
University of Mobile Southern Baptist
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Status
-
University of Mobile Non-profit
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
University of Mobile umobile.edu
-
Rush University Medical Center rush.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
University of Mobile
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Cost
- University of Mobile
- Rush University Medical Center
- Tuition (In State)
-
University of Mobile $26,910
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
University of Mobile $26,910
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
University of Mobile $11,328
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
University of Mobile $22,382
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
University of Mobile $18,733
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
University of Mobile 67%
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- University of Mobile
- Rush University Medical Center
- Applied
-
University of Mobile 1,805
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Admitted
-
University of Mobile 1,406
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
University of Mobile 77.9%
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Enrolled
-
University of Mobile 19.4%
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
University of Mobile
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
University of Mobile
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
University of Mobile 3.3
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
University of Mobile B+
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
University of Mobile Unavailable
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
University of Mobile
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- ACT Range
-
University of Mobile
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- SAT Range
-
University of Mobile
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
University of Mobile Test optional
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
University of Mobile
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Academics
- University of Mobile
- Rush University Medical Center
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
University of Mobile 14:1
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
University of Mobile
- Education (24%)
- Health Professions (21%)
- Business (17%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (6%)
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Outcomes
- University of Mobile
- Rush University Medical Center
- Graduation Rate
-
University of Mobile 43%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
University of Mobile $38,200
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
University of Mobile 45%
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
University of Mobile $25,875
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
University of Mobile $267
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
-
-
Diversity
- University of Mobile
- Rush University Medical Center
- % Men
-
University of Mobile 38%
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
-
- % Women
-
University of Mobile 62%
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
University of Mobile Medium
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
-
- HBCU
-
University of Mobile No
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- % White
-
University of Mobile 62%
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
-
- % Asian
-
University of Mobile 1%
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
-
- % Black
-
University of Mobile 23%
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
University of Mobile 2%
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
-
- % Native American
-
University of Mobile 2%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
University of Mobile 0%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
University of Mobile 3%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % International
-
University of Mobile 5%
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
University of Mobile 3%
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
-
-
Students
- University of Mobile
- Rush University Medical Center
- % In-State
-
University of Mobile 79%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
University of Mobile 17%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
-
Campus
- University of Mobile
- Rush University Medical Center
- Campus Housing
-
University of Mobile Yes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
University of Mobile No
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
University of Mobile Yes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
University of Mobile No
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
University of Mobile No
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Mobile in Mobile, AL with Rush University in Chicago, IL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Rush University is larger than University of Mobile based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 1,545 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Mobile is located in Mobile, AL (Rural Fringe setting); Rush University is in Chicago, IL (Large City setting).
- University of Mobile is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Mobile 14:1; Rush University 10:1.
University of Mobile vs. Rush University Medical Center Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, University of Mobile or Rush University Medical Center? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between University of Mobile and Rush University Medical Center ($26,910.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between University of Mobile and Rush University ($26,910.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Mobile than at Rush University (67% vs. 0%).
University of Mobile vs. Rush University Medical Center Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, University of Mobile or Rush University Medical Center? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Rush University Medical Center and University of Mobile.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: University of Mobile - Test optional; Rush University Medical Center - Not reported.
University of Mobile vs. Rush University Medical Center Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for University of Mobile and Rush University Medical Center? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $77,900 more per year than University of Mobile graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $38,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $4,103 lower median loan debt than University of Mobile graduates ($21,772 vs. $25,875).
- Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $42 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than University of Mobile graduates ($225 vs. $267).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former University of Mobile students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 45%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.