University of Mobile vs. ETS
University of Mobile and Ecumenical Theological Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at University of Mobile and ETS with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
University of Mobile My Chances
-
ETS My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
University of Mobile 1,805
-
ETS -
-
-
- Admitted
-
University of Mobile 1,406
-
ETS -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
University of Mobile 77.9%
-
ETS
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
University of Mobile 19.4%
-
ETS
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
University of Mobile
-
ETS
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
University of Mobile
-
ETS
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
University of Mobile 3.3
-
ETS -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
University of Mobile B+
-
ETS -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
University of Mobile Unavailable
-
ETS Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
University of Mobile
-
ETS
-
-
- SAT range
-
University of Mobile
-
ETS
-
-
- ACT range
-
University of Mobile
-
ETS
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
University of Mobile Test optional
-
ETS Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
University of Mobile
-
ETS
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
University of Mobile $26,910
-
ETS $0
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
University of Mobile $26,910
-
ETS $0
-
-
- Room & board
-
University of Mobile $11,328
-
ETS $0
-
-
- Average net price
-
University of Mobile $22,382
-
ETS -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
University of Mobile $18,733
-
ETS $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
University of Mobile 67%
-
ETS 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
University of Mobile 43%
-
ETS -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
University of Mobile $38,200
-
ETS N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
University of Mobile 45%
-
ETS -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
University of Mobile $25,875
-
ETS N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
University of Mobile $267
-
ETS N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
University of Mobile 14:1
-
ETS 5:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
University of Mobile
- Education (24%)
- Health Professions (21%)
- Business (17%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (6%)
-
ETS
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- University of Mobile University of Mobile
- Location
-
University of Mobile Mobile, AL
-
ETS Detroit, MI
-
-
- Setting
-
University of Mobile Rural Fringe
-
ETS Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
University of Mobile 1,545
-
ETS 63
-
-
- Type
-
University of Mobile Private 4 Year
-
ETS Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
University of Mobile
-
ETS
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Mobile in Mobile, AL with Ecumenical Theological Seminary in Detroit, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
University of Mobile is larger than ETS based on total student enrollment (1,545 students vs. 63 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Mobile is located in Mobile, AL (Rural Fringe setting); Ecumenical Theological Seminary is in Detroit, MI (Large City setting).
- University of Mobile is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ecumenical Theological Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Mobile 14:1; Ecumenical Theological Seminary 5:1.
Cost details
- Out-of-state tuition differs between University of Mobile and Ecumenical Theological Seminary ($26,910 vs. $0).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Mobile than at Ecumenical Theological Seminary (67% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at University of Mobile, not reported at ETS.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
University of Mobile