University of Mobile vs. AUSB

Deciding between University of Mobile and Antioch University Santa Barbara? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

University of Mobile

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • University of Mobile Mobile, AL
  • AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
  • Setting
  • University of Mobile Rural Fringe
  • AUSB Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • University of Mobile 1,545
  • AUSB 263
  • Type
  • University of Mobile Private 4 Year
  • AUSB Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • University of Mobile
  • AUSB
  • Religious Affiliation
  • University of Mobile Southern Baptist
  • AUSB -
  • Status
  • University of Mobile Non-profit
  • AUSB Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • University of Mobile
  • AUSB
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • University of Mobile $26,910
  • AUSB $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • University of Mobile $26,910
  • AUSB $0
  • Room & Board
  • University of Mobile $11,328
  • AUSB $0
  • Average Net Price
  • University of Mobile $22,382
  • AUSB -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • University of Mobile $18,733
  • AUSB $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • University of Mobile 67%
  • AUSB 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • University of Mobile 1,805
  • AUSB -
  • Admitted
  • University of Mobile 1,406
  • AUSB -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • University of Mobile 77.9%
  • AUSB
  • Enrolled
  • University of Mobile 19.4%
  • AUSB
  • Typical SAT score
  • University of Mobile
  • AUSB
  • Typical ACT score
  • University of Mobile
  • AUSB
  • Average High School GPA
  • University of Mobile 3.3
  • AUSB -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • University of Mobile B+
  • AUSB -
  • Admissions Standards
  • University of Mobile Unavailable
  • AUSB Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • University of Mobile
  • AUSB
  • ACT Range
  • University of Mobile
  • AUSB
  • SAT Range
  • University of Mobile
  • AUSB
  • Submit Test Scores
  • University of Mobile Test optional
  • AUSB Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • University of Mobile
  • AUSB Aug 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • University of Mobile 14:1
  • AUSB 5:1
  • Popular Majors
  • University of Mobile
    • Education (24%)
    • Health Professions (21%)
    • Business (17%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (6%)
  • AUSB
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • University of Mobile 43%
  • AUSB -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • University of Mobile $38,200
  • AUSB $39,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • University of Mobile 45%
  • AUSB 50%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • University of Mobile $25,875
  • AUSB $28,375
  • Median Loan Payment
  • University of Mobile $267
  • AUSB $293
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • University of Mobile 38%
  • AUSB 25%
  • % Women
  • University of Mobile 62%
  • AUSB 75%
  • Racial Diversity
  • University of Mobile Medium
  • AUSB Very High
  • HBCU
  • University of Mobile No
  • AUSB No
  • % White
  • University of Mobile 62%
  • AUSB 40%
  • % Asian
  • University of Mobile 1%
  • AUSB 2%
  • % Black
  • University of Mobile 23%
  • AUSB 1%
  • % Hispanic
  • University of Mobile 2%
  • AUSB 18%
  • % Native American
  • University of Mobile 2%
  • AUSB 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • University of Mobile 0%
  • AUSB 1%
  • % Two or More Races
  • University of Mobile 3%
  • AUSB 3%
  • % International
  • University of Mobile 5%
  • AUSB 32%
  • % Unknown Race
  • University of Mobile 3%
  • AUSB 3%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • University of Mobile 79%
  • AUSB -
  • % Out-of-State
  • University of Mobile 17%
  • AUSB -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • University of Mobile Yes
  • AUSB No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • University of Mobile No
  • AUSB
  • Meal Plan
  • University of Mobile Yes
  • AUSB No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • University of Mobile No
  • AUSB Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • University of Mobile No
  • AUSB

Comparable Facts

Compare University of Mobile in Mobile, AL with Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

University of Mobile is larger than AUSB based on total student enrollment (1,545 students vs. 263 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • University of Mobile is located in Mobile, AL (Rural Fringe setting); Antioch University Santa Barbara is in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting).
  • University of Mobile is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Mobile 14:1; Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1.

University of Mobile vs. AUSB Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, University of Mobile or AUSB? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between University of Mobile and AUSB ($26,910.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between University of Mobile and Antioch University Santa Barbara ($26,910.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Mobile than at Antioch University Santa Barbara (67% vs. 0%).

University of Mobile vs. AUSB Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, University of Mobile or AUSB? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AUSB and University of Mobile.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: University of Mobile - Test optional; AUSB - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: AUSB Aug 15, 2027.

University of Mobile vs. AUSB Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for University of Mobile and AUSB? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Antioch University Santa Barbara earn a median of about $800 more per year than University of Mobile graduates about ten years after starting college ($39,000 vs. $38,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, University of Mobile graduates have a $2,500 lower median loan debt than AUSB graduates ($25,875 vs. $28,375).
  • Among borrowers, University of Mobile graduates have an estimated $26 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than AUSB graduates ($267 vs. $293).
  • More AUSB graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former University of Mobile students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 45%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.