University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. United Talmudical Seminary
Deciding between University of Maryland, Baltimore and United Talmudical Seminary? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of Maryland, Baltimore
United Talmudical Seminary
-
Overview
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- United Talmudical Seminary
- Location
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Baltimore, MD
-
United Talmudical Seminary Brooklyn, NY
-
-
- Setting
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Large City
-
United Talmudical Seminary Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 6,636
-
United Talmudical Seminary 2,241
-
-
- Type
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Public 4 Year
-
United Talmudical Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
United Talmudical Seminary Jewish
-
-
- Status
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Non-profit
-
United Talmudical Seminary Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore umaryland.edu
-
United Talmudical Seminary utsny.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- United Talmudical Seminary
- Tuition (In State)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
United Talmudical Seminary $15,000
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
United Talmudical Seminary $15,000
-
-
- Room & Board
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
United Talmudical Seminary $1,500
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
United Talmudical Seminary $7,589
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
United Talmudical Seminary $14,814
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 97%
-
-
-
Admissions
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- United Talmudical Seminary
- Applied
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
United Talmudical Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
United Talmudical Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
United Talmudical Seminary -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
United Talmudical Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Unavailable
-
United Talmudical Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary
-
-
- ACT Range
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary
-
-
- SAT Range
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Not reported
-
United Talmudical Seminary Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary
-
-
-
Academics
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- United Talmudical Seminary
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1
-
United Talmudical Seminary 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- United Talmudical Seminary
- Graduation Rate
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
United Talmudical Seminary 51%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $102,900
-
United Talmudical Seminary $24,200
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 85%
-
United Talmudical Seminary -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $15,000
-
United Talmudical Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $155
-
United Talmudical Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- United Talmudical Seminary
- % Men
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 28%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 100%
-
-
- % Women
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 72%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 0%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore High
-
United Talmudical Seminary Extremely Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore No
-
United Talmudical Seminary No
-
-
- % White
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 56%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 95%
-
-
- % Asian
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 13%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 19%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 5%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 1%
-
-
- % Native American
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 3%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 0%
-
-
- % International
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 2%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 2%
-
United Talmudical Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Students
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- United Talmudical Seminary
- % In-State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
United Talmudical Seminary 94%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
United Talmudical Seminary 1%
-
-
-
Campus
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- United Talmudical Seminary
- Campus Housing
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Yes
-
United Talmudical Seminary Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore No
-
United Talmudical Seminary Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Yes
-
United Talmudical Seminary No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
United Talmudical Seminary No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Maryland, Baltimore in Baltimore, MD with United Talmudical Seminary in Brooklyn, NY on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Maryland, Baltimore is larger than United Talmudical Seminary based on total student enrollment (6,636 students vs. 2,241 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Maryland, Baltimore is located in Baltimore, MD (Large City setting); United Talmudical Seminary is in Brooklyn, NY (Large City setting).
- University of Maryland, Baltimore is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. United Talmudical Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1; United Talmudical Seminary 15:1.
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. United Talmudical Seminary Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, University of Maryland, Baltimore or United Talmudical Seminary? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between United Talmudical Seminary and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($15,000.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between United Talmudical Seminary and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($15,000.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at United Talmudical Seminary than at University of Maryland, Baltimore (97% vs. 0%).
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. United Talmudical Seminary Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, University of Maryland, Baltimore or United Talmudical Seminary? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between United Talmudical Seminary and University of Maryland, Baltimore.
- United Talmudical Seminary reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: University of Maryland, Baltimore - Not reported; United Talmudical Seminary - Open admission.
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. United Talmudical Seminary Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for University of Maryland, Baltimore and United Talmudical Seminary? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from University of Maryland, Baltimore earn a median of about $78,700 more per year than United Talmudical Seminary graduates about ten years after starting college ($102,900 vs. $24,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.