University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. Regis College
Deciding between University of Maryland, Baltimore and Regis College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of Maryland, Baltimore
Regis College
-
Overview
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Regis College
- Location
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Baltimore, MD
-
Regis College Weston, MA
-
-
- Setting
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Large City
-
Regis College Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 6,636
-
Regis College 2,517
-
-
- Type
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Public 4 Year
-
Regis College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Regis College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Non-profit
-
Regis College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore umaryland.edu
-
Regis College regiscollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore My Chances
-
Regis College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Regis College
- Tuition (In State)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
Regis College $49,680
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
Regis College $49,680
-
-
- Room & Board
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
Regis College $17,080
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Regis College $28,575
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
Regis College $37,193
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
Regis College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Regis College
- Admission Chances
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore My Chances
-
Regis College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Regis College 3,432
-
-
- Admitted
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Regis College 2,395
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College 69.8%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College 7.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Regis College 3.38
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Regis College B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Unavailable
-
Regis College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Not reported
-
Regis College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College
-
-
-
Academics
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Regis College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1
-
Regis College 9:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College
- Health Professions (68%)
- Business (7%)
- Biology (5%)
- Communication (5%)
- Social Sciences (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Regis College
- Graduation Rate
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Regis College 63%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $102,900
-
Regis College $50,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 85%
-
Regis College 64%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $15,000
-
Regis College $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $155
-
Regis College $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Regis College
- % Men
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 28%
-
Regis College 16%
-
-
- % Women
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 72%
-
Regis College 84%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore High
-
Regis College High
-
-
- HBCU
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore No
-
Regis College No
-
-
- % White
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 56%
-
Regis College 50%
-
-
- % Asian
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 13%
-
Regis College 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 19%
-
Regis College 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 5%
-
Regis College 11%
-
-
- % Native American
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
Regis College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
Regis College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 3%
-
Regis College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 2%
-
Regis College 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 2%
-
Regis College 12%
-
-
-
Students
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Regis College
- % In-State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Regis College 76%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Regis College 23%
-
-
-
Campus
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Regis College
- Campus Housing
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Yes
-
Regis College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore No
-
Regis College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Yes
-
Regis College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Regis College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Maryland, Baltimore in Baltimore, MD with Regis College in Weston, MA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Maryland, Baltimore is larger than Regis College based on total student enrollment (6,636 students vs. 2,517 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Maryland, Baltimore is located in Baltimore, MD (Large City setting); Regis College is in Weston, MA (Large Suburban setting).
- University of Maryland, Baltimore is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Regis College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1; Regis College 9:1.
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. Regis College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, University of Maryland, Baltimore or Regis College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Regis College and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($49,680.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Regis College and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($49,680.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Regis College than at University of Maryland, Baltimore (100% vs. 0%).
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. Regis College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, University of Maryland, Baltimore or Regis College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Regis College and University of Maryland, Baltimore.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: University of Maryland, Baltimore - Not reported; Regis College - Test-free.
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. Regis College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for University of Maryland, Baltimore and Regis College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Regis College's six-year graduation rate is 63%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for University of Maryland, Baltimore.
- Graduates from University of Maryland, Baltimore earn a median of about $52,900 more per year than Regis College graduates about ten years after starting college ($102,900 vs. $50,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates have a $12,000 lower median loan debt than Regis College graduates ($15,000 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates have an estimated $124 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Regis College graduates ($155 vs. $279).
- More University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Regis College students, three years after graduation. (85% vs. 64%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.