University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. McDaniel College
Deciding between University of Maryland, Baltimore and McDaniel College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of Maryland, Baltimore
McDaniel College
-
Overview
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- McDaniel College
- Location
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Baltimore, MD
-
McDaniel College Westminster, MD
-
-
- Setting
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Large City
-
McDaniel College Small Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 6,636
-
McDaniel College 2,868
-
-
- Type
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Public 4 Year
-
McDaniel College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
McDaniel College -
-
-
- Status
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Non-profit
-
McDaniel College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore umaryland.edu
-
McDaniel College mcdaniel.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore My Chances
-
McDaniel College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- McDaniel College
- Tuition (In State)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
McDaniel College $52,081
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
McDaniel College $52,081
-
-
- Room & Board
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
McDaniel College $12,974
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
McDaniel College $24,497
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
McDaniel College $40,721
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
McDaniel College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- McDaniel College
- Admission Chances
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore My Chances
-
McDaniel College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
McDaniel College 4,237
-
-
- Admitted
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
McDaniel College 3,302
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College 77.9%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College 13.7%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
McDaniel College 3.64
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
McDaniel College A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Unavailable
-
McDaniel College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Not reported
-
McDaniel College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College
-
-
-
Academics
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- McDaniel College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1
-
McDaniel College 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College
- Social Sciences (16%)
- Psychology (12%)
- Business (12%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (8%)
- General Studies (8%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- McDaniel College
- Graduation Rate
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
McDaniel College 74%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $102,900
-
McDaniel College $53,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 85%
-
McDaniel College 81%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $15,000
-
McDaniel College $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $155
-
McDaniel College $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- McDaniel College
- % Men
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 28%
-
McDaniel College 36%
-
-
- % Women
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 72%
-
McDaniel College 64%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore High
-
McDaniel College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore No
-
McDaniel College No
-
-
- % White
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 56%
-
McDaniel College 70%
-
-
- % Asian
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 13%
-
McDaniel College 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 19%
-
McDaniel College 14%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 5%
-
McDaniel College 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
McDaniel College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
McDaniel College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 3%
-
McDaniel College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 2%
-
McDaniel College 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 2%
-
McDaniel College 6%
-
-
-
Students
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- McDaniel College
- % In-State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
McDaniel College 73%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
McDaniel College 27%
-
-
-
Campus
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- McDaniel College
- Campus Housing
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Yes
-
McDaniel College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore No
-
McDaniel College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Yes
-
McDaniel College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
McDaniel College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Maryland, Baltimore in Baltimore, MD with McDaniel College in Westminster, MD on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Maryland, Baltimore is larger than McDaniel College based on total student enrollment (6,636 students vs. 2,868 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Maryland, Baltimore is located in Baltimore, MD (Large City setting); McDaniel College is in Westminster, MD (Small Suburban setting).
- University of Maryland, Baltimore is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. McDaniel College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1; McDaniel College 13:1.
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. McDaniel College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, University of Maryland, Baltimore or McDaniel College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between McDaniel College and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($52,081.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between McDaniel College and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($52,081.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at McDaniel College than at University of Maryland, Baltimore (100% vs. 0%).
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. McDaniel College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, University of Maryland, Baltimore or McDaniel College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between McDaniel College and University of Maryland, Baltimore.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: University of Maryland, Baltimore - Not reported; McDaniel College - Test-free.
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. McDaniel College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for University of Maryland, Baltimore and McDaniel College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- McDaniel College's six-year graduation rate is 74%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for University of Maryland, Baltimore.
- Graduates from University of Maryland, Baltimore earn a median of about $49,500 more per year than McDaniel College graduates about ten years after starting college ($102,900 vs. $53,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates have a $12,000 lower median loan debt than McDaniel College graduates ($15,000 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates have an estimated $124 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than McDaniel College graduates ($155 vs. $279).
- More University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former McDaniel College students, three years after graduation. (85% vs. 81%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.