University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. Anna Maria College
Deciding between University of Maryland, Baltimore and Anna Maria College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of Maryland, Baltimore
Anna Maria College
-
Overview
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Anna Maria College
- Location
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Baltimore, MD
-
Anna Maria College Paxton, MA
-
-
- Setting
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Large City
-
Anna Maria College Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 6,636
-
Anna Maria College 1,202
-
-
- Type
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Public 4 Year
-
Anna Maria College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Anna Maria College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Non-profit
-
Anna Maria College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore umaryland.edu
-
Anna Maria College annamaria.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore My Chances
-
Anna Maria College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Anna Maria College
- Tuition (In State)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
Anna Maria College $44,571
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
Anna Maria College $44,571
-
-
- Room & Board
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
Anna Maria College $17,892
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Anna Maria College $29,094
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
-
Anna Maria College $32,385
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
Anna Maria College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Anna Maria College
- Admission Chances
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore My Chances
-
Anna Maria College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Anna Maria College 6,906
-
-
- Admitted
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Anna Maria College 3,474
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College 50.3%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College 6.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Anna Maria College 2.94
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Anna Maria College B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Unavailable
-
Anna Maria College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Not reported
-
Anna Maria College Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College
-
-
-
Academics
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Anna Maria College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1
-
Anna Maria College 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (40%)
- Health Professions (12%)
- Business (12%)
- Education (8%)
- Human Services (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Anna Maria College
- Graduation Rate
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Anna Maria College 49%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $102,900
-
Anna Maria College $44,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 85%
-
Anna Maria College 59%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $15,000
-
Anna Maria College $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore $155
-
Anna Maria College $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Anna Maria College
- % Men
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 28%
-
Anna Maria College 63%
-
-
- % Women
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 72%
-
Anna Maria College 37%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore High
-
Anna Maria College Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore No
-
Anna Maria College No
-
-
- % White
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 56%
-
Anna Maria College 69%
-
-
- % Asian
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 13%
-
Anna Maria College 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 19%
-
Anna Maria College 11%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 5%
-
Anna Maria College 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
Anna Maria College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
-
Anna Maria College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 3%
-
Anna Maria College 2%
-
-
- % International
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 2%
-
Anna Maria College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore 2%
-
Anna Maria College 8%
-
-
-
Students
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Anna Maria College
- % In-State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Anna Maria College 43%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore -
-
Anna Maria College 49%
-
-
-
Campus
- University of Maryland, Baltimore
- Anna Maria College
- Campus Housing
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Yes
-
Anna Maria College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore No
-
Anna Maria College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore Yes
-
Anna Maria College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
University of Maryland, Baltimore
-
Anna Maria College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Maryland, Baltimore in Baltimore, MD with Anna Maria College in Paxton, MA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Maryland, Baltimore is larger than Anna Maria College based on total student enrollment (6,636 students vs. 1,202 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Maryland, Baltimore is located in Baltimore, MD (Large City setting); Anna Maria College is in Paxton, MA (Rural Fringe setting).
- University of Maryland, Baltimore is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Anna Maria College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1; Anna Maria College 12:1.
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. Anna Maria College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, University of Maryland, Baltimore or Anna Maria College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Anna Maria College and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($44,571.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Anna Maria College and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($44,571.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Anna Maria College than at University of Maryland, Baltimore (100% vs. 0%).
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. Anna Maria College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, University of Maryland, Baltimore or Anna Maria College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Anna Maria College and University of Maryland, Baltimore.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: University of Maryland, Baltimore - Not reported; Anna Maria College - Test optional.
University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. Anna Maria College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for University of Maryland, Baltimore and Anna Maria College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Anna Maria College's six-year graduation rate is 49%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for University of Maryland, Baltimore.
- Graduates from University of Maryland, Baltimore earn a median of about $58,300 more per year than Anna Maria College graduates about ten years after starting college ($102,900 vs. $44,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates have a $10,000 lower median loan debt than Anna Maria College graduates ($15,000 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates have an estimated $103 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Anna Maria College graduates ($155 vs. $258).
- More University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Anna Maria College students, three years after graduation. (85% vs. 59%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.