University of Maryland, Baltimore vs. AIC

University of Maryland, Baltimore and American International College side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.

University of Maryland, Baltimore
American International College

At a glance

  • Earnings 10 years out: University of Maryland, Baltimore $102,900 vs AIC $46,400 (median).
See your own chances ->
Acceptance rate
AIC more selective
University of Maryland, Baltimore-
AIC99.6%
SAT range (middle 50%)
AIC higher
University of Maryland, Baltimore-
AIC940-1110
Average net price
University of Maryland, Baltimore-
AIC$23,086
In-state tuition
AIC $44,230 less
University of Maryland, Baltimore-
AIC$44,230
Out-of-state tuition
AIC $44,230 less
University of Maryland, Baltimore-
AIC$44,230
Graduation rate
AIC +36 pts
University of Maryland, Baltimore-
AIC36%
Median earnings (10 years)
University of Maryland, Baltimore +$56,500
University of Maryland, Baltimore$102,900
AIC$46,400

Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.

Admission calculator

Partner

Not sure you'd get in? Check your chances at University of Maryland, Baltimore and AIC with Appily's free admission calculator.

  • Applied
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore -
  • AIC 2,540
  • Admitted
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore -
  • AIC 2,529
  • Acceptance rate
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • AIC 99.6%
  • Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • AIC 11.2%
  • Typical SAT score
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • AIC 1030
  • Typical ACT score
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • AIC
  • Average high school GPA
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore -
  • AIC 2.91
  • Typical high school grades
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore -
  • AIC B
  • Admissions standards
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore Unavailable
  • AIC Extremely Easy
  • Applicant competition
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • AIC
  • SAT range
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • AIC 940-1110
  • ACT range
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • AIC
  • Submit test scores
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore Not reported
  • AIC Test-free
  • Application deadline
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • AIC Sep 7, 2026
  • Tuition (in state)
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
  • AIC $44,230
  • Tuition (out of state)
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
  • AIC $44,230
  • Room & board
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
  • AIC $16,750
  • Average net price
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore -
  • AIC $23,086
  • Average grant aid
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore $0
  • AIC $36,184
  • % receiving grant aid
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore 0%
  • AIC 100%
  • Graduation rate
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore -
  • AIC 36%
  • Median earnings (after 10 years)
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore $102,900
  • AIC $46,400
  • Making student loan payments
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore 85%
  • AIC 49%
  • Median student loan debt
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore $15,000
  • AIC $27,000
  • Median loan payment
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore $155
  • AIC $279
  • Student to faculty ratio
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1
  • AIC 16:1
  • Popular majors
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • AIC
    • Business (25%)
    • Health Professions (23%)
    • Psychology (11%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
    • Communication (6%)
  • Location
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore Baltimore, MD
  • AIC Springfield, MA
  • Setting
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore Large City
  • AIC Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore 6,636
  • AIC 2,037
  • Type
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore Public 4 Year
  • AIC Private 4 Year
  • National ranking
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • AIC #1030

Comparable Facts

Compare University of Maryland, Baltimore in Baltimore, MD with American International College in Springfield, MA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.

University of Maryland, Baltimore is larger than AIC based on total student enrollment (6,636 students vs. 2,037 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • University of Maryland, Baltimore is located in Baltimore, MD (Large City setting); American International College is in Springfield, MA (Midsize City setting).
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. American International College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Maryland, Baltimore 5:1; American International College 16:1.

Cost details

  • Out-of-state tuition differs between AIC and University of Maryland, Baltimore ($44,230 vs. $0).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at American International College than at University of Maryland, Baltimore (100% vs. 0%).

Admissions details

  • SAT or ACT scores are not reported at University of Maryland, Baltimore, test-free at AIC.
  • Typical fall application deadline: AIC Sep 7, 2026.

Loans and repayment

  • Among federal student loan borrowers, University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates have a $12,000 lower median loan debt than AIC graduates ($15,000 vs. $27,000).
  • Among borrowers, University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates have an estimated $124 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than AIC graduates ($155 vs. $279).
  • More University of Maryland, Baltimore graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former AIC students, three years after graduation (85% vs. 49%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.

Change schools

You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.

University of Maryland, Baltimore
American International College
Add a college Compare up to 4

Frequently compared to these colleges