UALR vs. Principia College
Deciding between University of Arkansas at Little Rock and Principia College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Principia College
-
Overview
- UALR
- Principia College
- Location
-
UALR Little Rock, AR
-
Principia College Elsah, Illinois
-
-
- Setting
-
UALR Midsize City
-
Principia College Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
UALR 8,216
-
Principia College 339
-
-
- Type
-
UALR Public 4 Year
-
Principia College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
UALR #773
-
Principia College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
UALR -
-
Principia College -
-
-
- Status
-
UALR Non-profit
-
Principia College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
UALR ualr.edu
-
Principia College principiacollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
UALR
-
Principia College
-
-
-
Cost
- UALR
- Principia College
- Tuition (In State)
-
UALR $9,748
-
Principia College $34,680
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
UALR $22,158
-
Principia College $34,680
-
-
- Room & Board
-
UALR $10,760
-
Principia College $13,910
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
UALR $12,033
-
Principia College $18,248
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
UALR $11,013
-
Principia College $30,402
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
UALR 92%
-
Principia College 90%
-
-
-
Admissions
- UALR
- Principia College
- Applied
-
UALR 4,335
-
Principia College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
UALR 2,548
-
Principia College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
UALR 58.8%
-
Principia College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
UALR 21.8%
-
Principia College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
UALR 1090
-
Principia College 1150
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
UALR 20
-
Principia College 21
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
UALR 3.42
-
Principia College 3.34
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
UALR B+
-
Principia College B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
UALR Easy
-
Principia College Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
UALR Low
-
Principia College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
UALR 17/24
-
Principia College 19/23
-
-
- SAT Range
-
UALR 960/1210
-
Principia College 1040/1250
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
UALR Required
-
Principia College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
UALR Aug 17, 2027
-
Principia College
-
-
-
Academics
- UALR
- Principia College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
UALR 13:1
-
Principia College 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
UALR
- Health Professions (21%)
- Business (15%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (8%)
- Engineering Technology (6%)
-
Principia College
-
-
-
Outcomes
- UALR
- Principia College
- Graduation Rate
-
UALR 21%
-
Principia College -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
UALR $38,000
-
Principia College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
UALR 51%
-
Principia College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
UALR $20,500
-
Principia College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
UALR $211
-
Principia College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- UALR
- Principia College
- % Men
-
UALR 39%
-
Principia College 59%
-
-
- % Women
-
UALR 61%
-
Principia College 41%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
UALR High
-
Principia College -
-
-
- HBCU
-
UALR No
-
Principia College No
-
-
- % White
-
UALR 52%
-
Principia College 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
UALR 2%
-
Principia College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
UALR 27%
-
Principia College 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
UALR 7%
-
Principia College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
UALR 0%
-
Principia College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
UALR 0%
-
Principia College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
UALR 9%
-
Principia College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
UALR 2%
-
Principia College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
UALR 0%
-
Principia College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- UALR
- Principia College
- % In-State
-
UALR 91%
-
Principia College 10%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
UALR 8%
-
Principia College 70%
-
-
-
Campus
- UALR
- Principia College
- Campus Housing
-
UALR Yes
-
Principia College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
UALR No
-
Principia College
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
UALR Yes
-
Principia College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
UALR Yes
-
Principia College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
UALR No
-
Principia College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Arkansas at Little Rock in Little Rock, AR with Principia College in Elsah, Illinois on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Arkansas at Little Rock is larger than Principia College based on total student enrollment (8,216 students vs. 339 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Arkansas at Little Rock is located in Little Rock, AR (Midsize City setting); Principia College is in Elsah, Illinois (Rural Fringe setting).
- University of Arkansas at Little Rock is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Principia College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Arkansas at Little Rock 13:1; Principia College 6:1.
UALR vs. Principia College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, UALR or Principia College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at University of Arkansas at Little Rock than Principia College ($12,033 vs. $18,248).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at University of Arkansas at Little Rock are 22.6% lower than at Principia College ($10,760 vs. $13,910).
- Principia College is 255.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than UALR (about $24,932 more per year; $34,680.00 vs. $9,748.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 56.5% higher at Principia College than at University of Arkansas at Little Rock (about $12,522 more per year; $34,680.00 vs. $22,158.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Arkansas at Little Rock than at Principia College (92% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Principia College students is 176.1% larger than aid received by University of Arkansas at Little Rock students ($30,402 vs. $11,013).
UALR vs. Principia College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, UALR or Principia College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Principia College and UALR.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Principia College (1150) is 60 points higher than at UALR (1090).
- Incoming Principia College students have a 1 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (21 vs. 20 at UALR).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: University of Arkansas at Little Rock 960/1210; Principia College 1040/1250.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: University of Arkansas at Little Rock 17/24; Principia College 19/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: UALR - Required; Principia College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: UALR Aug 17, 2027.
- Accepted freshman UALR students have a 0.08 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Principia College (3.34).
UALR vs. Principia College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for UALR and Principia College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.