Unity Environmental University vs. CSE
Deciding between Unity Environmental University and Saint Elizabeth University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Unity Environmental University
Saint Elizabeth University
-
Overview
- Unity Environmental University
- CSE
- Location
-
Unity Environmental University New Gloucester, ME
-
CSE Morristown, NJ
-
-
- Setting
-
Unity Environmental University Remote Rural
-
CSE Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Unity Environmental University 7,165
-
CSE 871
-
-
- Type
-
Unity Environmental University Private 4 Year
-
CSE Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Unity Environmental University
-
CSE
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Unity Environmental University -
-
CSE Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Unity Environmental University Non-profit
-
CSE Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Unity Environmental University
-
CSE
-
-
-
Cost
- Unity Environmental University
- CSE
- Tuition (In State)
-
Unity Environmental University $12,640
-
CSE $36,741
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Unity Environmental University $12,640
-
CSE $36,741
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Unity Environmental University $12,800
-
CSE $13,652
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Unity Environmental University $18,454
-
CSE $23,437
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Unity Environmental University $3,436
-
CSE $29,755
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Unity Environmental University 71%
-
CSE 96%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Unity Environmental University
- CSE
- Applied
-
Unity Environmental University -
-
CSE 2,216
-
-
- Admitted
-
Unity Environmental University -
-
CSE 1,574
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Unity Environmental University
-
CSE 71%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Unity Environmental University
-
CSE 7.6%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Unity Environmental University
-
CSE
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Unity Environmental University
-
CSE
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Unity Environmental University -
-
CSE 3.12
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Unity Environmental University -
-
CSE B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Unity Environmental University Unavailable
-
CSE Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Unity Environmental University
-
CSE Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Unity Environmental University
-
CSE
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Unity Environmental University
-
CSE
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Unity Environmental University Not reported
-
CSE Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Unity Environmental University
-
CSE
-
-
-
Academics
- Unity Environmental University
- CSE
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Unity Environmental University 36:1
-
CSE 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Unity Environmental University
- Natural Resources Conservation (46%)
- Biology (27%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (11%)
- Education (7%)
- Agriculture (6%)
-
CSE
- Health Professions (30%)
- General Studies (15%)
- Business (11%)
- Education (8%)
- Psychology (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Unity Environmental University
- CSE
- Graduation Rate
-
Unity Environmental University 47%
-
CSE 58%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Unity Environmental University $35,100
-
CSE $45,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Unity Environmental University 70%
-
CSE 57%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Unity Environmental University $27,000
-
CSE $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Unity Environmental University $279
-
CSE $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- Unity Environmental University
- CSE
- % Men
-
Unity Environmental University 23%
-
CSE 35%
-
-
- % Women
-
Unity Environmental University 77%
-
CSE 65%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Unity Environmental University Extremely Low
-
CSE Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Unity Environmental University No
-
CSE No
-
-
- % White
-
Unity Environmental University 91%
-
CSE 32%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Unity Environmental University 2%
-
CSE 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Unity Environmental University 1%
-
CSE 28%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Unity Environmental University 2%
-
CSE 21%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Unity Environmental University 1%
-
CSE 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Unity Environmental University 0%
-
CSE 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Unity Environmental University 4%
-
CSE 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Unity Environmental University 0%
-
CSE 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Unity Environmental University 0%
-
CSE 10%
-
-
-
Students
- Unity Environmental University
- CSE
- % In-State
-
Unity Environmental University 2%
-
CSE 90%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Unity Environmental University 97%
-
CSE 10%
-
-
-
Campus
- Unity Environmental University
- CSE
- Campus Housing
-
Unity Environmental University Yes
-
CSE Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Unity Environmental University No
-
CSE No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Unity Environmental University Yes
-
CSE Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Unity Environmental University No
-
CSE Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Unity Environmental University No
-
CSE No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Unity Environmental University in New Gloucester, ME with Saint Elizabeth University in Morristown, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Unity Environmental University is larger than CSE based on total student enrollment (7,165 students vs. 871 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Unity Environmental University is located in New Gloucester, ME (Remote Rural setting); Saint Elizabeth University is in Morristown, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
- Unity Environmental University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Saint Elizabeth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Unity Environmental University 36:1; Saint Elizabeth University 8:1.
Unity Environmental University vs. CSE Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Unity Environmental University or CSE? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Unity Environmental University than CSE ($18,454 vs. $23,437).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Unity Environmental University are 6.2% lower than at Saint Elizabeth University ($12,800 vs. $13,652).
- Saint Elizabeth University is 190.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Unity Environmental University (about $24,101 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $12,640.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 190.7% higher at CSE than at Unity Environmental University (about $24,101 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $12,640.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Saint Elizabeth University than at Unity Environmental University (96% vs. 71%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Saint Elizabeth University students is 766% larger than aid received by Unity Environmental University students ($29,755 vs. $3,436).
Unity Environmental University vs. CSE Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Unity Environmental University or CSE? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CSE and Unity Environmental University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Unity Environmental University - Not reported; CSE - Test optional.
Unity Environmental University vs. CSE Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Unity Environmental University and CSE? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Saint Elizabeth University's six-year graduation rate (58%) is higher than Unity Environmental University's (47%).
- Graduates from Saint Elizabeth University earn a median of about $10,400 more per year than Unity Environmental University graduates about ten years after starting college ($45,500 vs. $35,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Saint Elizabeth University graduates have a $2,000 lower median loan debt than Unity Environmental University graduates ($25,000 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, CSE graduates have an estimated $21 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Unity Environmental University graduates ($258 vs. $279).
- More Unity Environmental University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CSE students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 57%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.