Trinity International University-Illinois vs. Divine Word College
Deciding between Trinity International University Illinois and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity International University Illinois
Divine Word College
-
Overview
- Trinity International University-Illinois
- Divine Word College
- Location
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Deerfield, IL
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Large Suburban
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 869
-
Divine Word College 64
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Private 4 Year
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity International University-Illinois
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Evangelical Free Church of America
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Non-profit
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity International University-Illinois
-
Divine Word College
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity International University-Illinois
- Divine Word College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity International University-Illinois $12,320
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity International University-Illinois $12,320
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity International University-Illinois $6,090
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity International University-Illinois $2,835
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity International University-Illinois $13,680
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 100%
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity International University-Illinois
- Divine Word College
- Applied
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 13
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 13
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 100%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 46.2%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 1020
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 21
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 3.26
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity International University-Illinois B+
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Extremely Easy
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity International University-Illinois
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 18/24
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 925/1106
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Test-free
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity International University-Illinois
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity International University-Illinois
- Divine Word College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 3:1
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity International University-Illinois
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (24%)
- Education (21%)
- Business (17%)
- Psychology (13%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (6%)
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity International University-Illinois
- Divine Word College
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 56%
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity International University-Illinois $47,200
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 58%
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity International University-Illinois $25,000
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity International University-Illinois $258
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity International University-Illinois
- Divine Word College
- % Men
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 70%
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 30%
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Medium
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity International University-Illinois No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 63%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 3%
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 14%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 5%
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 4%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 2%
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 9%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity International University-Illinois
- Divine Word College
- % In-State
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity International University-Illinois 100%
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity International University-Illinois
- Divine Word College
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity International University-Illinois No
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity International University-Illinois Yes
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity International University-Illinois No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity International University Illinois in Deerfield, IL with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Trinity International University Illinois is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (869 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity International University Illinois is located in Deerfield, IL (Large Suburban setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
- Trinity International University Illinois is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity International University Illinois 3:1; Divine Word College 5:1.
Trinity International University-Illinois vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity International University-Illinois or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Trinity International University Illinois than Divine Word College ($2,835 vs. $3,083).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 27.8% lower than at Trinity International University Illinois ($4,400 vs. $6,090).
- Divine Word College is 26.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity International University-Illinois (about $3,280 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $12,320.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 26.6% higher at Divine Word College than at Trinity International University Illinois (about $3,280 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $12,320.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Trinity International University Illinois as at Divine Word College (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 41.9% larger than aid received by Trinity International University Illinois students ($19,417 vs. $13,680).
Trinity International University-Illinois vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity International University-Illinois or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Trinity International University-Illinois.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Trinity International University Illinois 925/1106.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Trinity International University Illinois 18/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity International University-Illinois - Test-free; Divine Word College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Trinity International University-Illinois vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity International University-Illinois and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Trinity International University Illinois's six-year graduation rate (56%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.