Trinity College vs. University of Northwestern Ohio

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and University of Northwestern Ohio? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Lima, OH
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 2,525
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • University of Northwestern Ohio -
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $13,875
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $13,875
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $8,601
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $21,853
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $5,327
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 78%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • University of Northwestern Ohio -
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • University of Northwestern Ohio -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Open
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 2.86
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • University of Northwestern Ohio B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 24:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • University of Northwestern Ohio
    • Mechanic and Repair Technologies (70%)
    • Business (10%)
    • Agriculture (9%)
    • Transportation and Materials Moving (4%)
    • Health Professions (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 46%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $40,200
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 52%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $21,398
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • University of Northwestern Ohio $221
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 82%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 18%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • University of Northwestern Ohio No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 67%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 0%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 3%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 3%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 0%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 23%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 31%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • University of Northwestern Ohio 64%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • University of Northwestern Ohio No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • University of Northwestern Ohio No
  • Learn More
  • Trinity College Details
  • University of Northwestern Ohio Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with University of Northwestern Ohio in Lima, OH on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

University of Northwestern Ohio is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (2,525 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); University of Northwestern Ohio is in Lima, OH (Small City setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Northwestern Ohio is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; University of Northwestern Ohio 24:1.

Trinity College vs. University of Northwestern Ohio Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or University of Northwestern Ohio? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 4% lower than at University of Northwestern Ohio ($8,256 vs. $8,601).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 80.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than University of Northwestern Ohio (about $11,114 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $13,875.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 80.1% higher at Trinity College than at University of Northwestern Ohio (about $11,114 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $13,875.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Northwestern Ohio than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (78% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. University of Northwestern Ohio Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or University of Northwestern Ohio? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between University of Northwestern Ohio and Trinity College.

  • University of Northwestern Ohio reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; University of Northwestern Ohio - Open admission.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.56 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at University of Northwestern Ohio (2.86).

Trinity College vs. University of Northwestern Ohio Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and University of Northwestern Ohio? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $7,100 more per year than University of Northwestern Ohio graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $40,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $1,898 lower median loan debt than University of Northwestern Ohio graduates ($19,500 vs. $21,398).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $20 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than University of Northwestern Ohio graduates ($201 vs. $221).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former University of Northwestern Ohio students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 52%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.