Trinity College vs. Siena Heights University

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Siena Heights University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Siena Heights University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • Siena Heights University Adrian, MI
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • Siena Heights University Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • Siena Heights University 1,781
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • Siena Heights University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • Siena Heights University #724
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • Siena Heights University Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • Siena Heights University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • Siena Heights University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Siena Heights University $30,778
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Siena Heights University $30,778
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • Siena Heights University $13,530
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • Siena Heights University $17,520
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • Siena Heights University $26,984
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Siena Heights University 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • Siena Heights University 1,418
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • Siena Heights University 977
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • Siena Heights University 68.9%
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • Siena Heights University 36.3%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • Siena Heights University 940
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • Siena Heights University 19
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • Siena Heights University 3.32
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • Siena Heights University B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • Siena Heights University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • Siena Heights University Low
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Siena Heights University 16/23
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Siena Heights University 806/1073
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • Siena Heights University Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • Siena Heights University Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • Siena Heights University 14:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Siena Heights University
    • Business (23%)
    • Health Professions (19%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (10%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
    • Human Services (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • Siena Heights University 42%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • Siena Heights University $42,400
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • Siena Heights University 52%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • Siena Heights University $17,746
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • Siena Heights University $183
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • Siena Heights University 45%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Siena Heights University 55%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • Siena Heights University Medium
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • Siena Heights University No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Siena Heights University 60%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • Siena Heights University 1%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • Siena Heights University 11%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • Siena Heights University 5%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Siena Heights University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Siena Heights University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • Siena Heights University 2%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Siena Heights University 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • Siena Heights University 19%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Siena Heights University 69%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Siena Heights University 29%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • Siena Heights University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • Siena Heights University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • Siena Heights University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • Siena Heights University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • Siena Heights University No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Siena Heights University in Adrian, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Siena Heights University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (1,781 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Siena Heights University is in Adrian, MI (Distant Town setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Siena Heights University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Siena Heights University 14:1.

Trinity College vs. Siena Heights University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Siena Heights University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 39% lower than at Siena Heights University ($8,256 vs. $13,530).
  • Siena Heights University is 23.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $5,789 more per year; $30,778.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 23.2% higher at Siena Heights University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $5,789 more per year; $30,778.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Siena Heights University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. Siena Heights University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Siena Heights University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Siena Heights University and Trinity College.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsSiena Heights University 806/1073.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsSiena Heights University 16/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Siena Heights University - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Siena Heights University Aug 1, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.1 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at Siena Heights University (3.32).

Trinity College vs. Siena Heights University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Siena Heights University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $4,900 more per year than Siena Heights University graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $42,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Siena Heights University graduates have a $1,754 lower median loan debt than Trinity College graduates ($17,746 vs. $19,500).
  • Among borrowers, Siena Heights University graduates have an estimated $18 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Trinity College graduates ($183 vs. $201).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Siena Heights University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 52%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.