Trinity College vs. Palmer College of Chiropractic

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Palmer College of Chiropractic? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Davenport, IA
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 2,161
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $9,120
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $9,120
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $8,744
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 9:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
    • General Studies (90%)
    • Health Professions (10%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 93%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $50,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 38%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $7,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $77
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 54%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 46%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Low
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 78%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 9%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 3%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 6%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 3%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic No
  • Learn More
  • Trinity College Details
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Palmer College of Chiropractic in Davenport, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Palmer College of Chiropractic is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (2,161 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Palmer College of Chiropractic is in Davenport, IA (Small City setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Palmer College of Chiropractic is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Palmer College of Chiropractic 9:1.

Trinity College vs. Palmer College of Chiropractic Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Palmer College of Chiropractic? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 5.6% lower than at Palmer College of Chiropractic ($8,256 vs. $8,744).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 174% more expensive for in-state tuition than Palmer College of Chiropractic (about $15,869 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $9,120.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 174% higher at Trinity College than at Palmer College of Chiropractic (about $15,869 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $9,120.00).
  • The same share of students receive grant aid at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences as at Palmer College of Chiropractic (0% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. Palmer College of Chiropractic Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Palmer College of Chiropractic? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Palmer College of Chiropractic and Trinity College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Palmer College of Chiropractic - Not reported.

Trinity College vs. Palmer College of Chiropractic Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Palmer College of Chiropractic? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Palmer College of Chiropractic earn a median of about $2,700 more per year than Trinity College graduates about ten years after starting college ($50,000 vs. $47,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Palmer College of Chiropractic graduates have a $12,000 lower median loan debt than Trinity College graduates ($7,500 vs. $19,500).
  • Among borrowers, Palmer College of Chiropractic graduates have an estimated $124 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Trinity College graduates ($77 vs. $201).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Palmer College of Chiropractic students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 38%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.