Trinity College vs. OU

Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Ottawa University Ottawa? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Trinity College Rock Island, IL
  • OU Ottawa, KS
  • Setting
  • Trinity College Small City
  • OU Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Trinity College 65
  • OU 999
  • Type
  • Trinity College Private 4 Year
  • OU Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Trinity College
  • OU
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Trinity College -
  • OU American Baptist
  • Status
  • Trinity College Non-profit
  • OU Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Trinity College
  • OU
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • OU $35,880
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Trinity College $24,989
  • OU $35,880
  • Room & Board
  • Trinity College $8,256
  • OU $13,646
  • Average Net Price
  • Trinity College -
  • OU $28,185
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Trinity College $0
  • OU $23,692
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Trinity College 0%
  • OU 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Trinity College -
  • OU 2,611
  • Admitted
  • Trinity College -
  • OU 2,166
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Trinity College
  • OU 83%
  • Enrolled
  • Trinity College
  • OU 14.1%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Trinity College
  • OU 880
  • Typical ACT score
  • Trinity College
  • OU 19
  • Average High School GPA
  • Trinity College 3.42
  • OU 3.12
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Trinity College B+
  • OU B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Trinity College Unavailable
  • OU Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Trinity College
  • OU
  • ACT Range
  • Trinity College
  • OU 16/22
  • SAT Range
  • Trinity College
  • OU 750/1000
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Trinity College Not reported
  • OU Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Trinity College
  • OU
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Trinity College 3:1
  • OU 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Trinity College
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • OU
    • Business (33%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (18%)
    • Education (8%)
    • Communication (8%)
    • English and Literature (5%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Trinity College -
  • OU 47%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Trinity College $47,300
  • OU $46,400
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Trinity College 78%
  • OU 46%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Trinity College $19,500
  • OU $21,875
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Trinity College $201
  • OU $226
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Trinity College 18%
  • OU 62%
  • % Women
  • Trinity College 82%
  • OU 38%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Trinity College Low
  • OU Medium
  • HBCU
  • Trinity College No
  • OU No
  • % White
  • Trinity College 82%
  • OU 61%
  • % Asian
  • Trinity College 2%
  • OU 1%
  • % Black
  • Trinity College 4%
  • OU 13%
  • % Hispanic
  • Trinity College 6%
  • OU 3%
  • % Native American
  • Trinity College 0%
  • OU 5%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Trinity College 0%
  • OU 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Trinity College 5%
  • OU 3%
  • % International
  • Trinity College 0%
  • OU 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Trinity College 1%
  • OU 14%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Trinity College -
  • OU 23%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Trinity College -
  • OU 71%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Trinity College No
  • OU Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Trinity College No
  • OU No
  • Meal Plan
  • Trinity College No
  • OU Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Trinity College No
  • OU No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Trinity College Yes
  • OU No

Comparable Facts

Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Ottawa University Ottawa in Ottawa, KS on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Ottawa University Ottawa is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (999 students vs. 65 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Ottawa University Ottawa is in Ottawa, KS (Distant Town setting).
  • Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ottawa University Ottawa is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Ottawa University Ottawa 12:1.

Trinity College vs. OU Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or OU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 39.5% lower than at Ottawa University Ottawa ($8,256 vs. $13,646).
  • Ottawa University Ottawa is 43.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $10,891 more per year; $35,880.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 43.6% higher at OU than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $10,891 more per year; $35,880.00 vs. $24,989.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Ottawa University Ottawa than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).

Trinity College vs. OU Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or OU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between OU and Trinity College.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsOttawa University Ottawa 750/1000.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsOttawa University Ottawa 16/22.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; OU - Test optional.
  • Accepted freshman Trinity College students have a 0.3 point higher average high school GPA (3.42) than students at OU (3.12).

Trinity College vs. OU Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and OU? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn a median of about $900 more per year than OU graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,300 vs. $46,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $2,375 lower median loan debt than OU graduates ($19,500 vs. $21,875).
  • Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $25 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than OU graduates ($201 vs. $226).
  • More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former OU students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 46%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.