Trinity College vs. Northwestern Health Sciences University
Deciding between Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences and Northwestern Health Sciences University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
Overview
- Trinity College
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Location
-
Trinity College Rock Island, IL
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Bloomington, MN
-
-
- Setting
-
Trinity College Small City
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Trinity College 65
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 1,101
-
-
- Type
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Trinity College
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Trinity College -
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Status
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Trinity College trinitycollegeqc.edu
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University nwhealth.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Trinity College
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
-
Cost
- Trinity College
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $12,015
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $12,015
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Trinity College $8,256
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $14,962
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Trinity College -
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $36,272
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Trinity College $0
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $3,591
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 50%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Trinity College
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Applied
-
Trinity College -
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Trinity College -
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Trinity College
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Trinity College
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Trinity College
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Trinity College
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Trinity College 3.42
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Trinity College B+
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Trinity College
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Trinity College
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Trinity College Not reported
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Trinity College
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
-
Academics
- Trinity College
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Trinity College 3:1
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Trinity College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Biology (56%)
- Health Professions (44%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Trinity College
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Graduation Rate
-
Trinity College -
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Trinity College $47,300
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $53,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Trinity College 78%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 60%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Trinity College $19,500
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $8,300
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Trinity College $201
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $85
-
-
-
Diversity
- Trinity College
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- % Men
-
Trinity College 18%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 36%
-
-
- % Women
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 64%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Trinity College Low
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Trinity College No
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University No
-
-
- % White
-
Trinity College 82%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 44%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Trinity College 2%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 7%
-
-
- % Black
-
Trinity College 4%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 4%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Trinity College 6%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Trinity College 5%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Trinity College 0%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Trinity College 1%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 40%
-
-
-
Students
- Trinity College
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- % In-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 100%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Trinity College -
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- Trinity College
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Campus Housing
-
Trinity College No
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Trinity College No
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Trinity College No
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Trinity College No
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Trinity College Yes
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL with Northwestern Health Sciences University in Bloomington, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Northwestern Health Sciences University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (1,101 students vs. 65 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting); Northwestern Health Sciences University is in Bloomington, MN (Small City setting).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Northwestern Health Sciences University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1; Northwestern Health Sciences University 6:1.
Trinity College vs. Northwestern Health Sciences University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Trinity College or Northwestern Health Sciences University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 44.8% lower than at Northwestern Health Sciences University ($8,256 vs. $14,962).
- Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is 108% more expensive for in-state tuition than Northwestern Health Sciences University (about $12,974 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $12,015.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 108% higher at Trinity College than at Northwestern Health Sciences University (about $12,974 more per year; $24,989.00 vs. $12,015.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Northwestern Health Sciences University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (50% vs. 0%).
Trinity College vs. Northwestern Health Sciences University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Trinity College or Northwestern Health Sciences University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Northwestern Health Sciences University and Trinity College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Trinity College - Not reported; Northwestern Health Sciences University - Not reported.
Trinity College vs. Northwestern Health Sciences University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Trinity College and Northwestern Health Sciences University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Northwestern Health Sciences University earn a median of about $6,300 more per year than Trinity College graduates about ten years after starting college ($53,600 vs. $47,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Northwestern Health Sciences University graduates have a $11,200 lower median loan debt than Trinity College graduates ($8,300 vs. $19,500).
- Among borrowers, Northwestern Health Sciences University graduates have an estimated $116 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Trinity College graduates ($85 vs. $201).
- More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Northwestern Health Sciences University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 60%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.